What would make today great?

in #intentions5 years ago (edited)

A little tip I got from a friend back when I was recovering from surgery, was to ask myself, every morning, "what would make today great?" and to write down my response. This helps to paint our days a little brighter than they are on our usual autopilot program, allowing us to be mindful of our intentions for the day. I think I need to bring this practice back again because what we focus on is what we experience in this life. So why not focus on making everyday amazing. Happiness is a choice 90% of the time, if only we can train our minds to make it a priority.

FB_IMG_1551075169460.jpg

"Be in love with your life. Every minute of it." - Jack Kerouac

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65