You can never own a cat

in #intentions6 years ago

Felis catus

"You can never own a cat; in the best of cases it allows you to be his companion. "- Harry Swanson

Cats Small four-legged mammals capable of stealing my heart and making me smile even on a bad day. They are a mystery, they always have a tender look on their faces capable of hiding their naughty intentions. The way they observe the world through their hypnotizing eyes has always given me curiosity, I usually ask myself what they observe and what they really think.

I have had the privilege of being accompanied by two cats in my life; the last one has become one of those beings that show a good portion of my love. They say that cats do not really want humans, that they are only interested in what we can give them, and it is not a lie, but it is also true that when they want, they show us a little of their appreciation.

Cats, consciously or unconsciously, know their value and act on it; This is perhaps one of the things we should learn from them. They are independent but they know how to live with other beings, they know how to live with themselves but they also come to us to receive warmth and affection, they have fun playing alone but also accompanied; they are for themselves but also with their surroundings.

Another thing that I like about cats is their ability to be amazed with the simplest things and their ability to enjoy them one, another and again. Wool, thread, feathers ... almost any long thin object attracts them to play. Boxes or bags, they love to get inside and play inside them. Eat play Sleep Repeat. The life of a cat is so simple but at the same time so full, that it gives a little envy.

If I could choose to be an animal I probably would not choose to be a cat because there is something I would like to be able to do, is fly. But outside of that, I love and admire cats, I'm happy with them, I love being able to be a kitten's companion and discover at every opportunity how the tenderness that he transmits makes me feel that living is worth a little more.

Today I did not have anything interesting to say or much to tell, I just wanted to express how a pet can brighten up or give a little inspiration to your life.

Sort:  

One reason that kittens sleep so much is because a growth hormone is released only during sleep.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57741.16
ETH 2947.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69