You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interactivity on your posts

I am a huge proponent of commenting.

STEEM is a social media blockchain. Hence the word"social" is in there. On STEEM, commenting is one of the biggest ways we are being social with each other.

The spam comments get a bit annoying at times although I will say some of the recent things members are doing on here to alleviate that is terrific. The same goes for the scammers...@arcange is doing a terrific job in that area.

Authors who do not reward those who comment on them tend to not have people following for too long. I try to upvote most of the quality comments left in any of my posts. While it isnt a great amount of money, it adds up over time. I know of some who post a comment (quality) on every article I put up and receive an upvote from me each time. That is roughly .35 STU each day from me.

There are also times where I will have a "conversation" with someone in the comment section and 6-8 upvotes will be passed from each of us.

The advantages to commenting by both curators and authors cannot be overstated. I love seeing this article. It is crucial that people read it.

Sort:  

I select and choose who I follow sparingly.
@taskmaster4450 writes well and it is always informative and of high quality.
I'm happy your example is being followed and as a result we have more quality authors like @arcange and @acidyo.

We need more people like you in the Steemit community.
Keep up the great work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61974.94
ETH 3126.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77