Interior Photography Contest Submission

I was only beginning to explore my new environment when this photo was created. A surreal time, this photo was the final image for a project series in a photography class I was taking at my university a couple summers back. I spent the morning in this space with my Mamiya, some film, a tripod and a hot shoe flash.

smallsurreal.jpg

I am pretty new to Steemit as a platform, and this is the first contest I am participating in. Thank you @catalincernat for your post and the challenge. This is the link to the original contest post: https://steemit.com/ocd-resteem/@catalincernat/interior-photography-contest-10-sbd-prizes-a-study-upon-the-unseen-corners

-roycle

Sort:  

Ugh; was just about to resteem this then realized it was 7 days old; do you have any more photos like this? This is beautiful!

Thank you! I have other photos from the series I took that morning. I hadn't considered posting any of the others, but perhaps I will now. Also, I love your posts and your content; I gave you a follow :) Cheers!

Congratulations @roycle! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

An eerie, atmospheric and beautifully shot photograph.

thank you so much. your input is always enlightening ✨

I love it! All the little elements in the space are so intriguing, not to mention the unusual pose and lighting of the subject! I almost wish it were a movie that I could watch.

I could have filmed an entire movie with how long I was in there getting these shots. Thank you so much, the space definitely had an unusual vibe that I haven’t experienced anywhere else.

Love this, so much story here.

thank you! 📚

First of all, i am so glad you entered this contest. Second, WOW, simply WOW! Such a great photo. And that Mamiya...

Me too! I also came across the photomatic page and have followed/started to keep up with the account-such a curation of talent. ugh don’t get me started on that magical tank of a device 🤤

Glad you joined! Thank you! :)
Followed for more.

happy to hear it! I hope this contest has lots of engagement and you will host more in the future 😊

Great image. Dig the composition and lighting.

thank you, thank you 🦁🙏

Very compelling image!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66021.84
ETH 2981.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70