You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Having a Broken Internet Sucks - [internet] [networking]

in #internet6 years ago

Thanks for the re-steem. I like that new "hide" feature. Sorry to hear that you are dealing with the government with your house. That is never cool. I don't know if you have my contact info, but you are welcome to reach out to me if you need some help. I have a little bit of background in construction. At the very least I could point you to capable individuals.

I purchased a house last month here in SoCal so that is why I haven't been on here very much or posting videos either. The dust is starting to settle and the house is coming together nicely. Post coming soon. #gladtobeback

Sort:  

Thanks for the offer @captainobviou3 I will keep that in mind in case I need some help, and as for the internet, it is an intermittent problem. So the ISP says it isn't broken, that it must be on my end, but it is their device that just locks up, and only starts working for a little while after a reboot. I have messed with all the settings and even the hard wiring but now it either they fix it or I get a new Internet Service Provider.
As for the building and safety, now I am just waiting on them. Worse is that they are a part of the historical preservation department, which are at times very difficult.

I know exactly what you are dealing with. I order for our building to qualify for electrical vehicle chargers we needed to go through the historical building people. We were like "can we make a hole through this wall here" pointing at the prints...They never looked down at the prints and said "no.

That is an exaggeration of course. But seriously let me know if you need help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63885.30
ETH 3142.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86