You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The best choice for search engine that I have found is duckduckgo; and now they strip the tracking from the new google app!

in #internet6 years ago

sir smithlabs thank you I am going to be using these guys from now on but man, they could sure use a better icon image, that's pretty goofy.

Sort:  

Actually, I think it is closer to Daffy...ROFLOL! Tell them, I don't care as long as they keep erasing search result, I will be happy!

:)

yes sir, smitlabs..in fact I think that silly icon is a good idea, maybe not as many people will take them seriously. the can sneak in and get more market share.

Daffy Duck, for sure, ROFLOL! They are not being treated seriously, because they are not selling search data, and that is the only way the others can make a profit.

But these duck people are making money, and growing, so they must be doing something right!

:D

yes sir it sounds really encouraging, I hope they last and don't sell out when they get big. They must sell alot of advertising though.

They are growing well. Sell outs can be a risk, but the basic reason they are growing is the promise of no search data sold, and it seems to be working.

I think I will route my new Android tablet through Duckduckgo too. They really do NOT like that, ROFLOL!

:D

sir smithlabs..who doesn't like that? the Android people? do they get a share of the profits from Google or something?

Android is OWNED by google, they have their fangs in a large piece of the internet. That is why all android tablets come up in google using chrome, from the factory.

:D

oh ok, Google owns almost everything it seems like. well that makes perfect sense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88