Sort:  

Awww your dog reminded me of my dog back home! What's his name? Our is called AA, pronounced as "Ah-ah". :)

63042_115531128636400_823984429_n.jpg

Looks like his brother! Name's brooklyn :)

This is really helpful post and made me aware of some of those concepts which I wasn't even aware of, definitely I did some research while reading your post which actually helped me to understand all the concepts which you shared here.

Thank you @kevinwong so much :)

Yup, internet security and password management is important for the long term game.. will be pretty sad to lose it all when cryptos go all the way up.

Yes, you're absolutely correct ever since I read your post I've been searching and reading more and more on this topic.

Thank you taking me to this secure and safe surfing joyrney. Keeping crypto safe is must have now days.

Good list, and good pics, my favourite is the pink wig and the doggie face one :-)

Interesting that you don't include in your list antivirus software, the amount of times I've been saved from clicking on dodgy links is uncountable.

Cg

Ah yeah I forgot about that although I'd think most people are using antivirus stuff to protect themselves. Plus, Google chrome is pretty good at security especially when it comes to those dodgy links!

You'd be surprised, most Mac users mistakenly think that they can't get viruses; until of course they get a virus :-)

Cg

The last one made me laugh :) I imagine what archeologist will think of us in few thousand years. The thing about security is it 's kind of a hassle ( not for me particularly). I feel there is a demand for high security without the headaches

I think the list above is pretty much the easiest and effective route for anyone to implement..

Yeah the list is easy for somebody who is aware of the dangers and tries to do something about it.

Oh my goodness that has to be the best series of intro pictures ever ever ever. Plus you follow the hilarious photo montage with a really insightful bit of advice for securing your internet life. Cool.

It is what we make of it! Putting yourself out there and connecting with some folks and butting heads with others. It's your choice. Thanks for the tidbits... much appreciated.

You`re showing massive points How to survive on the Internet @kevinwong. Give huge assistance for safer online activities. All of ones very better high security. Great post.

😂😂These pictures are so hilarious... use tips you have given there. I hope you enjoy your new phone, keep exploring I know you will still discover more amazing features.

Nah not much.. I still use the phone to only go onto websites like steemit and coinmarketcap lol

Haha... those are the two sites that everyone on here practically spend their data on these day. Lol

kudos on the knowledge sharing, i needed that info and tips as im new to the whole crypto world, Salute!

Enjoy the process! Makes a whole lot of difference!

@kevinwong so true mah man when i first became active on steemit i was overwhelmed and lack the knowledge as im used to other social media platform i wont even put the names they not worth it... haha Im grateful that im meeting great people and learning so much by the day in here, thank you for all support! Blessings

very informational post indeed, i agree with your points and no doubt saving keys and passwords and important information is absolutely important and i think the best way to store them is cloud storage and good way is to save them in usb or write them on cd and then save them in a safe place, thanks for sharing very nice information with us, Stay blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30