Beware of AVG Internet Security attempting to double bill you!

in #internet6 years ago


https://www.pcmag.com/article2/0,2817,2472129,00.asp
I turned on my computer this morning to a message my AVG Internet Security had expired, went to update it paid for a new subscription then was not able to update it so I called AVG tech support 844-259-8811 to find out my subscription was good for another year. Half hour later after uninstalling AVG Internet Security and re-installing it I opened Chrome to find AVG was trying to install SafePrice on Chrome. SafePrice is enabled by default. AVG SafePrice finds the lowest prices and biggest coupons for anything you’re searching for. So if you do not want that you have to disable that.
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/avg-safeprice/mbckjcfnjmoiinpgddefodcighgikkgn/reviews?hl=en
AVG is refunding my $ but it will be 3 days.
Here I am depending on AVG to protect me from Internet attackers and they are ripping me off!!!!

Sort:  

Your Post Has Been Voted Thanks to www.resteemit.com
Use @Resteemable, Get Featured Instantly — Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join @Resteemable Curation Team on SteemAuto | Vote Spotlight for Witness

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56