HANGING OUT WITH SECRET NUDIST FRIENDS & ACID CHAPERONE AT NEPTUNES

in #interview5 years ago

This vlog was amazing. I am so stoked. I didn't even expect to go out last night, I was in bed at like 8pm but as it turned out Neptunes had no door person on the schedule so I went down there to work.

One thing led to another and I ended up interviewing both of the bands that performed - Secret Nudist Friends and Acid Chaperone. They were both very smart and talkative and we had cool philosophical conversations about what it's like to be in a band in 2019 and how the logistics of creating and sharing great music work.

I found Secret Nudist Friends to be thoughtful and very smart in talking about how they run their own label and put on events in Philly, I definitely learned some things. The Acid Chaperone dudes were cool too.

This was a big step forward for me because I have really wanted to include other people and start to build up the Raleigh scene vibe within the vlog. Today it really started to happen! Tonight I am interviewing someone else for the next vlog so the momentum is continuing.

What is QUIXOTIC FLUX?

QUIXOTIC FLUX is a media company that creates/curates/distributes creative artworks of all kinds, music books clothing and more, based out of Raleigh NC. It's a new thing i am building and this vlog is the very first piece of it.

Follow me on socials:

Instagram: @heymattsokol
Twitter: @heymattsokol
Facebook: @heymattsokol

Sort:  

Hey Matt,

Great to see u doing this! Keep going with these interviews!

Enjoyed the casual attitude

Thx Jay! Definitely trying to keep it casual lol

I like the first part of the interview where we can sometimes see their heads, sometimes just half of them :D It's very funny :)

I like the way you did the interviews. It's casual and cool. You're quite confident in front of the camera. Great job!

Thank you for sharing!

Glad you enjoyed it @delishtreats :-) more interviews coming soon

What's better.than having giod time with friends? Enjoy!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi heymattsokol,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thanks Curie fam, I appreciate the vote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65869.37
ETH 3414.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.58