You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 20 Questions Interview With @wadepaterson

in #interview6 years ago

Hello, I am relatively new to the Steemit community, joined in May 2018. Have been following you for about a month now and love your posts, this one especially. I agree with much of what you had to say and picked up many good pointers on how to become more successful. In answering ? # 6 you are spot on. I get a rush when I see that someone has left a comment on a post that I have created. Sometimes I will receive an up-vote from a person and no comment. I would like to thank that person for the up-vote, but I believe that is impossible unless they leave a reply. Is this correct. If I find a post that I enjoy I will always leave a comment with the up-vote. I really enjoy the banter that can be created when comments are flying back and forth. After reading the answer you gave to ? # 9, a line from Desiderata by Max Ehrman popped into my head. " As far as possible without surrender be on good terms with all persons. Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story." If you have never read Desiderata, you should, as it puts simple truths into perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63748.21
ETH 3314.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90