You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Interview with @josephsavage

in #interviews5 years ago

A wonderful and informative interview by @ecoinstant! Always comforting to learn about the individual behind a positive movement. I found this to be quite interesting; refreshing to hear about a childhood filled with love, support, and video games... I remember when I first learned of StarCraft... it remains a constant conversation piece in our home each day! (I even have the SVC "Jobs Finished" for a notification sound on my phone).

Hearing you spent time in a library, rather than most of the things teen's do now, was also nice to see; not many know what the Dewey Decimal system is!

Thank you @josephsavage for sharing this glimpse into your life... another positive support for the #SteemBasicIncome initiative.

I'm glad to call you both... friends.

Sort:  

I never played competitively, and my actions per minute aren't high enough now to even beat the AI on Starcraft 2. I could work through that if it were a priority, but the amount of gaming I can squeeze into my schedule now is minimal.

Interestingly my mother is a librarian now, but that didn't happen until after I was an adult...

I do understand; I have a Ps4 with quite a few games, but usually too much going on to jump on there. Combined with my reflexes not being like they used to... MS and all. But it was always about the fun and playing with friends that I loved the most. I tell you; the first Pc I built... I used to play the first Age of Empires on a dial-up connection, with a fellow I used to work with. By the time I started to gather resources, he was coming over in full force... with trebuchets to boot lol....good times!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88