Fighting my insecurities is an everyday struggle

in #intoducemyself6 years ago

tumblr_m72c2ugf481qb4fz0o1_500.jpg

Fighting my insecurities is an everyday struggle. I am constantly doubting myself and my appearance, but I’m not really sure what would satisfy me in the end. I mean even if my appearance met my criteria of perfect, would I really be happy or more confident then? I’m not quite sure that’d be a yes. It’s something I’m really trying to work on. I guess having an idea ingrained in your head growing up really sticks with you.

tumblr_oh65yfDlnd1vnoon8o1_500.jpg

tumblr_orkap9Uabc1vnd91vo1_500.jpg

Sort:  

Improve daily, sharpen persona daily. I'll be following to support you. Lets sharpen each other.

Ur so beautiful, life is a struggle it's never easy keep ur head up and stay focused on ur goals in life.

Beautiful

your Genius came through on your last sentence! Seems like we all know there is more than one part of our self. Looks like you chose the genius instead of the programing in that last sentence :-) Welcome to steemit. What a beautiful young lady you are, you'll do wonderful. all my best, Mark

I agree, I feel you, and I understand. I struggle with these things too...

I love myself, I know that is true. And yet for some reason I feel a need sometimes for positive feedback about my appearance/ abilties/ intelligence etc, from other people... As if their opinions are more valuable than my own feelings and instincts? Or because they witness these things in me, it proves some consensual reality?

Well, I think that you are beautiful, and thoughtful, and brave for sharing your feelings here! Thank you for being real!

<3 <3 <3 Following <3 <3 <3

Congratulations @lovelyboo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.86
ETH 2992.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69