Hi steemians! This is Cham :)

in #intoduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow steemians!

My name is Charmaine but most of my friends call me by my nickname "Cham"

cham.PNG
I just created my account 5 days ago and already posted 5 stories/poems. I am a senior year university student from the Philippines and was invited by one of my classmates to join this amazing community of writers. Thank you @janeloi!

My Interests are...

very wide. Yes, you read it right. I have a variety of interests, depending on my mood and my surroundings.
There are times I am addicted to American series/sitcom,
GOT.PNG
sometimes i am a fan of Korean dramas,
kdrama.PNG
other times I am an otaku (anime lover) just like right now, I am very much engaged in watching One Piece.
op.PNG

I also love Korean foods, Japanese foods, and even Italian dishes. But what I love most are ice cream, mushroom (in any dish) and chocolates. Still, I can eat anything as much as it is edible and its taste is bearable, since I'm not a picky eater.
foods.PNG

Sometimes I am a music lover and a frustrated singer whenever I want to sing and record a video of it on my phone.
music.jpg
(image from: https://goo.gl/images/xjJBRV)

I also like art but I'm not much into it because I don't have a talent for it. :(
art.PNG
art2.PNG

I love to travel and explore new places with a nice view. Hiking together with my friends is also very interesting for me despite the difficulties you could encounter to reach the peak of a mountain.
hike.PNG
hike2.PNG
But since I'm still a student, I am limited to do such. :(

Why did I join the steemit community?

When I learned about steemit, I was so impressed because this was my first time hearing about creating your own blog while earning in a very easy way. It really caught my attention and sinceI am very interested in writing stories and poems which became a hobby during my past time, I know that this will surely benefit me a lot.

I really look forward in writing more stories that can inspire you and I'm also excited to learn so much things from you as well. Thanks for reading and have a nice day! :) :)
--cham07

some images are logos of Game of Thrones, Suspicious Partner, and One Piece.
other images are originally owned by the author

Sort:  

Welcome @chambuerano, I hope you have a good time here!

thank you @ghulammujtaba! :)

Welcome to the community @chambuerano! I wish you a lot of luck here! I have sent you a donation to start you on your way.

thanks for the donation! very much appreciated @andymann

Welcome to Steem @chambuerano I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you very much @bottymcbotface! so generous of you. :)

Hi, @Chambuerano, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

thank you! :) you can also follow me @rightuppercorner :)

Welcome! Have a great time here! Get more followers and upvotes here: https://steemfollower.com/?r=1602.

Take a look at my blog, daily giveaways and contests and a LOT of WISDOM

SPREAD THE WISDOM

thanks @quotesteemit ! sure, i'll take a look at it. :)

Nice to meet you, @chambuerano! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

thank you very much @vlone99! i will also follow you :)

Welcome! Hope you enjoy Steemit! We are a great community. I am a Brazilian writer and videomaker, living in London. Here I post about photography, travelling and stories. Have a look at my profile and if you like it, follow me. Cheers!

thanks @marcelli! looking forward to your posts :)

Welcome to the Steemit community. :)

thanks @zararina for the warm welcome and for the vote :)

Congratulations @chambuerano! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57