Hola From Colombia - Introducing Myself

in #intoduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Lu1.jpg

Intoduction

Hola Steemians, my name is Luisa and I am from Colombia. The land of great music, culture, food, dance and so much more. I live in a small town close to the capital of Bogota, called Sogamoso. It looks something like this on a good day :)

Photo : Overlooking the City

sogomoso.jpg

Photo : Sogamoso Countryside

lu6.jpg

About Me

A bit about me, I have a cat called Jerry, who thinks he's a lion, and a dog called Dally who is a little bit shy, so yes, I guess you could say I am definitely an animal lover. Sometimes my baby Jerry likes to hang out with me in my car he thinks it's cool to sit on the dashboard and play.

lu9.jpg

Photo : Actually he will play just about anywhere :)

lul2.jpg

Another of my passions is motorbike riding, which I do with my friends. There are many mountains and hills around Bogota and great scenery, which makes for amazing adventures, amazing riding trips in and around the mountains, stopping for lunch at a small restaurant with friends is always an amazing experience.

lu8.jpg

Joining Steemit

I was introduced to Steem by a friend from Australia @gio6 who I met when I lived in Perth a few years ago. I guess you could say I love Colombia and Australia equally, and I am very excited to join the Steemit community. I like to travel and experience new cultures, and in return I will always share the great things that my beautiful Colombia has to offer, with all of you.

Photo : Sometimes things don't always go to plan, but that's ok.

lu10.jpg

Taking The Plunge

I guess right now, I a taking the plunge into Steemit, but I am happy as it seems to be a wonderful social media idea that I can be involved in, so I am really looking forward to meeting new people and sharing great times.

lu5.jpg

Photo : Hopefully I won't stay under water for too long :)

lu3.jpg

Muchas Gracias,

Lu

lu11.jpg

Sort:  

Leave a comment so that I can upvote it.

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Bienvenida a steemit.Espero crezcas grandemente en esta hermosa comunidad.

Saludos visita mi blog.

Hi Luisa how are you? Welcome on Steemit my friend, really cool intro and nice photos ! I would like to connect with other cool steemians, artists and musicians. I’m posting music tutorials and other things related to music (and bitcoins:p). I’m the founder of the free music school communicasound. I'm really pleased to meet you. So i give you my vote, follow you and i will be happy to read your next posts in the futur. If you want, you can do the same and follow me. It’s important to have a family in Steemit :) Greetings from Paris. Peace.

Hey lovely girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and welcome, and you are beautiful and swimming is fun and I love your photos and I love cats too.

Hey! Welcome to Steemit.
Good luck with your journey.
How about follow for a follow?

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Hello lulita24! Welcome to Steemit.

Congratulations @lulita24! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56