ME

in #intoduceyourself6 years ago

Who is Rokz?

p.JPG
I was born in a small village called Abidiodon . Abidiodon is a village located about 70 kilometers south of the city of ibadan, capital city of Oyo state Nigeria though my origin traces down to Delta State Nigeria. I spent my first 9 years of life in ibadan. The first phase of my life which included my primary school education was in ibadan.

Growing up as a kid, Computer and technology majorly has been my major interests. i was always fascinated with computers and technology; even till now (adult) i am still fascinated with them. This was the major reason i ditched my parents dream and decided to study computer engineering. When i was 10, i moved over to Benin city, Nigeria With my Family. Benin, the cradle of black civilization as it is fondly called. A land known for bronze and coral beads. I continued my education starting from my secondary school even down to my university education here in Benin. It is my dream to develop softwares that would help my community. A degree in computer engineering has enabled my choose an area of specialization (Software Engineering).

I have achieved many different goals in life. Some of my achievements are bigger than the others, which has given me greater satisfaction. Some achievements that gave me the greatest personal satisfaction includes:

  1. Being African
  2. Getting my first job
  3. Going to college
  4. Learning how to write programs

My achievements have helped me to get ahead in life. i hope to get better at programming. 5 years from now, i want to have developed an enterprise software for the betterment of my community. currently, i am a programmer, a web developer and a computer engineering finalist in college.

What more is there more me to say? I Guess with time, I would say more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67240.29
ETH 3510.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18