Hello World!

in #intorduceyourself6 years ago

My name is Ayodele. I’m very delighted to be here on steemit!

I was born in a cultural town called Owo in Nigeria. Owo is reputable for having the largest monarch’s palace in Africa. I grew up as the second child in a lovely family of five children. I have four great brothers and an amazing sister who’s born immediately after me. My dad was a farmer while my mom was a newspapers and news magazine vendor. I am married to a wonderful woman of my dream and together we have a lovely four-month-old boy who has started learning things at such an amazing speed that is beyond my imagination.

Growing up as a child of newspapers and news magazine vendor, I had the privilege of having access to newspapers and news magazines publish both locally and internationally very early in life. Everyday after school, I remembered that I would pile up all available dailies and read through everything. My favorite areas included politics, business and sports. My early exposure to reading newsprint materials really helped me to know how to read clearly right from primary school. By the time I got to secondary school, I started writing comments to articles published in local news magazines. In those days when there was no internet or email services in Nigeria, I would write and send my comments through a local Post Office in the town. I was always up to date and at the fore front when it comes to current affairs in my class and school.

I have bachelors in Mathematics from Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile Ife, Nigeria. I am an Oracle Certified Associate (O.C.A.) in Database Administration and I also hold a certificate in Python for Informatics from an online programming course offered by University of Michigan School of Information. At present, I work as a freelancer on different online work platforms where I engage in projects ranging from transcription to script writing.

I’m disciplined and focused yet fun to be with. I love reading histories, I love folklore and culture, I love local delicacies, I love travelling, meeting people and seeing new places and I enjoy watching football matches especially English Premiership League and European Champions League. I am of the opinion that the best way to transfer and preserve knowledge through generations is via writing and I believe that quality of human lives can be improved when people engage in positive interactions through a revolutionary platform like steemit.

I am very happy to be here and I look forward to meeting wonderful people and engaging in constructive interactions through writing.

Sort:  

welcome nerd! :P
which football club is your favorite?

Thanks. Manchester United

Congratulations @nezer, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

We are to program the world as a programmar.
Well come bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69302.00
ETH 3683.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34