How Do You Like This One? 🤙 It's My Entry To The Steem Surf Photo Giveaway [Week 18]

in #intrepidsurfer6 years ago (edited)

Skills are cheap. Passion is priceless. - Gary Vaynerchuk

You can't buy passion.

But you can go search it. Everything you need to do is to follow your instinct, go where your heart beats faster and stay right there.

Today was one of these unhoped-for days that surprisedly turn out to be special. I didn't even want to take the GoPro with me, since I didn't feel it was gonna be needed. Lucky me, I changed my mind!

Right after paddling into the lineup a set of mellow backhanders arrived. Terrific!

Here's to the beauty of unexpected natural gifts!

4qeyxgmun7.png
@surfermarly today at her home spot: Famara (Lanzarote)

Check out @intrepidsurfer's announcement video for more information on the Surf Photo Giveaway.

Tomorrow you'll be able to vote for my picture when he publishs all entries of the current week. How would you not want to vote for me? 😊

Btw, the video of today's session is gonna be published soon. Stay tuned!

See you on the block.

Much love,
Marly -

PS: The surfers on Steem have their own discord channel now. If you want to join the party, let me know! 🤙

.
.
.
h8k8q6qssd.png
This blog was created in July 2016, aiming to provide thought-provoking content for open-minded people who go on adventure, step out of comfort zones and embrace the new.
Thanks for being part of the journey!

dpd4dhbnk4.png

PS: All my blog posts are created and submitted via eSteem Surfer 1.1.12 - my favorite Steem desktop client that was developed by @good-karma's @esteemapp team. Check out their account for more information.

Original content. Picture taken with my GoPro Hero7 📷

Sort:  

I loved it a lot :)

Skills are cheap. Passion is priceless. - Gary Vaynerchuk

Yeah, I was glad to stumble upon this one, too :-)
Happy you like it!

Cracking shot. The wide angle works so well.

Thank you!
Funny that you mention the angle. I chose a different one today called 'superview' which is even wider than the one I usually use. Seems to be a good choice :-)

woah @surfermarly i rtesteemed your post and it went from $20 to $70 all thanks to my resteem

sure @rocky1 is the one who gave you a $50 upvote but i take all credit for this one :D

hey seriously tho this makes me wonder, why doesnt @penguinpablo and @thedegensloth show us some sort of MMORPG where different furries fight with Nerds and Jocks,

Superview! Perfect name :)

images are just right.

Gotta love those days when mother nature decides to play nice!

Oh YESSSS :-) Hopefully we'll have a couple more of them until the end of the year

Amazing
You could sell it to any advertising company

Ha, that'd be huge!! Thanks for the compliment :-)

Really nice shot @surfermarly!

Thank you, Jonas!!! It was one of the best sessions of the year for me today :-)

Great shot! Reminds me that I need to remove the dust from my action cam and bring it with me on my trip 😜

Till what time of the year you can surf in your shorts?

Thank you, Remy!! :-) Good idea to activate the action cams. It's so much fun shooting and especially editing. There's always a couple of sequences you didn't plan, but that turn out to be extremely nice in the end.

Last year we had still 30 degrees Celsius outside temperature in December - due to some warm winds coming over from Africa. It all depends on the wheather which we can't predict, but I guess that I'll be wearing it a couple of weeks longer :-)

This is so cool to see @surfermarly . I would've responded earlier, but I have just walked through the door now: 16 hours after I left home. All good though and I will see who sneaks an entry before voting.

Amazing shot, you are living an adventurous life.

That's a pretty cool, unusual perspective.

Wow very intresting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61035.98
ETH 2886.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67