Life changing decisions ...

in #introd6 years ago (edited)

Unknown-1.jpeg

Yesterday was an important day!

Yesterday, I let myself go and overcame my fears. What I did yesterday it might be simple, and for some irrelevant, but for me was like jumping from a cliff. It took me more than a 6 months to take the courage to do it. Yesterday, for the first time in my life I shared my thoughts with the world. Yesterday, I posted for the first time on my blog.

I’m not sure if anyone read it or if they like it, and to be honest I don’t really cares. That post was not for anyone. That post was for me. And only me!

That post gave the courage to sit back today and write a second post. My blog is not meant to get followers, or become a blogger or any fashion trend. My blog is for me. My blog will give me the freedom I desperate need.

As mentioned on my previous post, my blog won’t be grammatically correct, as English is not my first language; so many grammar mistakes are on the forecast. And you will think, why don’t she just open a blog in Spanish or whatever is her first language is. And the answer is more complicate than it seems.

That’s exact the reason of my fears. I love to write. I have been writing since I was 7. But after moving to Miami everything changes. Little by little I was loosing my Spanish and learning more English. And now 10 years later, my English is not that good to become a writer, but my Spanish is not that good any more. So there it goes my dream of become a professional writer….

So that’s why I create this blog, just to communicate with myself, and let my thoughts free…

If you are out there reading my thoughts hope you like them and I apologize in advance for any crazy words I might put on the open…

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @monicafranqui! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

That's great ... i can feel your relief through your writing. posting thoughts and communicating with others open to public is not what everybody just can do. Others really have to jump off a cliff ;) ... but your writing style is pleasant and i'm sure some people will enjoy reading your writings. i will follow you to read more in the future...

Thank You. Really help reading comments like yours !

nice post.keep this good work up

There are many fears people have to get over and yours in one of them. Congratulations on your posts and keep up the courage. Welcome to steemit.

Thank you for your kind words !

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73