Why I Have Not Been Posting...

in #introdu6 years ago (edited)

Dear Fellow Steemians,

I have a confession. And it explains my lack of posting.

I got involved in Steemit over the summer and I had a lot of content to post about. My travels gave me the premise to deliver exciting content that was engaging for my audience. I was experimenting with my travels, discussing my working charity, and other adventures that I was having. This was exciting! The content I delivered was something that I was proud of and something that I was happy to share with you.

Yet, the summer did not last forever.

Towards the end of September, I moved into my University and began my life as a student. For me, this was an amazing experience. Yet to share with you, it was not so exciting. My camera became far less valuable and my stories were far more of interest to me and not to my followers. I was trying to live my college (including meeting these friends below).

IMG_5007.jpg

So I stopped posting.

It was tough to disconnect myself from Steemit, yet the value of my posts was lessening and nothing was to gain, not just for me - but for you. In order to make the most out of life, I transitioned onwards and began my focus on life and work. Yet I brought the blockchain world with me and found myself in the tech community of Vancouver. Thank you Steemit for educating me to this community.

But today it begins, the summer is about to start.

I am writing this post from an apartment in Madrid, my travels have begun once again. And now I can share these with you.

To those of you who have stayed connected with me this time, thank you. And to those of you who want to start this connection today, I am more than happy to begin this relationship.

Welcome back Steemit.

Sort:  


Hello @maxy-hopkins!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 19 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

Please take this into consideration and help build a great platform!

I completely understand about spam - however, if you read the post then I felt that this post was relevant to the hashtag.

how did you get to Madrid? i'm interested for my son to do international travel "on his own" / ty

My brother currently lives here so I flew over and caught the train to his place. I'm traveling throughout Germany and Poland after this.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49