My Personal Steemit Experience (Introduction)

Hello fellow Steemians!

I'm somehow new here in steemit. And here is my introductory blog in relation to my experiences so far.

First of, My Name is Precious M. Fernandez. A regular office worker here in Davao City located in the Philippines.
I am living with my parents and there are only three of us living in our humble home because I am their only daughter.
I am a graduate of a Bachelor's Degree in Business Administration Major in Financial Management.
Apart from being a regular office clerk, due to ever increasing needs, I have mini investments and businesses online.

Apart from steemit., I have an Facebook account where I usually connect with people. I also use this account to buy and sell items online.(Herbal and other Health Products)
You may contact me just search for my Name and I'll be very grateful to have fun conversations with you.

I also have gmail ([email protected]) and google+. My other transactions are done here.

My latest account is the Coins.ph account. this is an electronic wallet where I can do many other financial transactions including bitcoin. If you are interested, you may contact me on my other accounts and I will be very happy to guide you through it.

So much with my connections. I am an active secretary in our Christian Ministry. That is where I usually spend my weekends. I enjoy being with my Christian family. as the saying goes

"Blood is thicker than water, but the Holy Spirit is thicker than blood"

As for my hobbies, I like to read and write. I also love singing and listening to music a lot. I started singing when I was 1 and a half years old. and was trained through out the years. I may gave a sample in my future posts. Hope you will love it.

As for my experience in steemit so far, still I am learning to understand everything about Steemit. I'm not yet so familiar with the terms used. I Started last June 2018 and I am so happy that I gained friends through this site. I also have a very supportive behind me who are very willing to guide my way. Well, Steemit was introduced to me by a friend I met way back in college. Her user name is @fukumineko . She has many good posts. It's a good idea to follow her as well.
She is very generous also in guiding me through this site. But, as what she says, having all her time teaching me as just a small part of learning, I will be able to have more understanding the moment I explore the site myself. and so I did.

Right now, I'm eager to explore more, learn more and be known more in this site. May you find my posts entertaining.
I also want to take this opportunity to thank everyone who guided me and gave me their warm welcome.

How about you?? What is your personal experience. I will also be happy to hear from you. You may comment it down below the comment section and I will be very enthusiastic in reading each one of them. I am also eager in helping others and vice versa.

That's it for now. Thank you Steemit Community.

God Bless Everyone! :)

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @precioustopaz!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

WoW! That's great to know. Thank you so much for the warm welcome. :) I also upvoted and followed you.. Thank you so much. :)

I followed you as well.. :)

I followed you as well. :)


Welcome to Steem @precioustopaz.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

I will surely do. Thank you so much for your support. :)

Welcome to Steem, @precioustopaz!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3156 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.20: Utopian + SteemPlus Partnership = Bigger upvotes.

I will definitely.. Thank you so much :)

Welcome to Steemit precioustopaz. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

I will do that as well. Thank you so Much for the support.. :) I followed you as well.. :)

You present yourself well, Precious :)

I'm not a social media addict, but every week I log in to see what's what and find interesting posts and friendly people, such as yourself. That and news and friends is how I stay connected to the world, as I travel round the globe.

I've been traveling since I cashed out most of my winnings from the crypto spike in December. I've been to over a dozen countries. But not the Philippines yet!

I'm meanwhile remotely doing a graduate program in digital finance and crypto currency at UNIC. I will be starting law school next year. Until then I'm traveling as much as I can. Spreading the gospel of Bitcoin (and mentioning Steemit) where I go.

I'm glad another has embraced crypto applications such as Steemit. Corporate social media has a monopoly on the public forum and that monopoly needs to be broken up.

Hi Mr. @eskmcdonnell!

Thank you so much for your compliment.

I enjoyed reading your comment. I envy you for having all the pleasures of traveling.
and maybe you might consider our country on your list. We have a lot of wonderful places to offer.
our country is very rich in diverse cultures since it's been colonized by three very powerful states/countries in the past.
Our country is composed of 1,641 different islands all covered with wonderful sceneries that you will surely get mesmerized in.
Hopefully you can pay our country a visit for your long vacations.
I am very willing to help you with your tourist destination.
:) :) :)

In terms of using steemit and indulging myself to crypto currency, though I am a finance graduate, crypto currency is still a vague topic to me. I am still at the stage of slowly digesting everything I am currently reading. With all these wonderful people helping me, I'm slowly coping up to understanding everything. There are still a lot of questions left unanswered with regards to this matter.

But I believe that I will be able to understand everything along the way.

Thank you so much for sharing good sir. :)

Have fun here on steemit

Posted using Partiko Android

I will indeed :)

Welcome to the wonderful world of steemit @precioustopaz . May your time spent here on the platform be productive. This can be a wonderful outlet when properly used. The key is to network with others and make new friends.
If you have any question or just need help getting started, please feel free to join this discord chat group: https://discord.gg/aH3DDja

#circleoffriends

Thank you for your warm Welcome my friend. Yes, I will get the most out of this platform. I am also part of the discord community. looking forward to having more friends here in steemit. Thank you. :)

You are being followed as well. :)

Welcome to Steemit My Friend! :)

Thank you so much ! :)

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Hi! Thank you so much, Indeed I'm currently learning and understanding the world of crytocurrency.
You are being followed as well, surely I will take time reading each post and upvoted too. Thank you once again. :)

Welcome precious to Steemit! You are a new Steemian now! I saw your introduction just now and its nice to meet you. My happy experience is Being here already for eight months! Doing good.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother thats what its all about on this steemit blockchain. And you could earn money too. When money is involved There are also possibilities of being hacked so always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit this blog for example https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is the key to big succes on Steemit.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Hi! Thank you for sharing your experiences. Also your tips were very much helpful.
I read your post and it made me more careful on my activities in steemit. I also am careful of my private data as well. Thank you for your input.

Regarding the App. Currently I am using a windows phone. And by using it, I am having a hard time installing the apps I want since not all of the apps are compatible with a windows phone.
Apps like discord are installed directly in my computer unit, not my phone.
Maybe someday I will, as soon as I have an android phone or an iphone I think.
Thank you so much for all your suggestions.
I will take note each one and apply what is applicable to me as of this moment with the available resources I currently have.. :)

Thank you. :)

You are being followed as well my friend. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66928.57
ETH 3087.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66