Knowledge vs Wisdom: Which is more important?

in #introduce-yourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers, welcome to my blog!

I am Krishee and this is my first post. I want to start it with a couplet that I penned a few days ago. But before that, I want to share a small story with you all. So, here it is.

Once upon a time, there used to live a loving couple in a small town. Husband used to go into the forest to chop some wood and then do some woodworking to make some really beautiful wooden articles. The wife would sell these items to make money. She would spend a part of the earnings on groceries and save the rest. Initially, they had their part of hardships but eventually, their business flourished and soon they became a common name in every household of the town.

Suddenly, one day a small feud cropped up between the two and within a couple of days, it turned into an ugly fight. Situations worsened to an extent that they decided to separate. Wife moved out of the house and found someplace to live in the outskirts of the town. Now husband had to not only woodwork but also spare time for trading the goods. It wasn’t an easy task to do, so he decided to sell the products to a third party at a cheaper price to escape the new overheads. And as obvious, he used to make lesser profits than before.

On the other hand, the wife started a small home-based business by baking buns and cookies. With already many bakers in the town, she used to make a meager amount of money, which was just enough for her everyday expenses.

Together they were flourishing and once apart they were just some NO-ONE. I mean, “Yeah, they could have married someone else and flourish again”(lol), but here my story is not about a husband and a wife. In fact, say, if the town is YOU, the feud is the EGO, husband represents KNOWLEDGE and the wife is WISDOM, then I would say:

Knowledge helps achieve laurels to accumulate and calibrate,
Wisdom helps perceive life to liberate and celebrate !!

In my experience, if we have to do well and eventually flourish, we need both knowledge and wisdom (and of course no to minimum ego). In fact, both of these are the different faces of the same coin. This is nothing new that I have tried to convey through this piece of writing but sometimes we need to remind ourselves of few things that matter the most in our lives.

What do you think is most important: knowledge or wisdom or both? And by the way, what do you think about the couplet? Does it rhyme enough? I would love to hear back from you. Please do let me know your views and opinions in the comments below. Thanks for stopping by and I am way too excited to kick off my journey here...

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @epicbytecreator!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Many thanks, @introbot & @bycoleman. I am new here and will need sometime to understand how everything works. The links shared by you will definitely be of great help. Thanks again!!

Hello, epicbytecreator! I wish you a very successful journey here in this wonderful community :) Life is Beautiful

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

@epicbytecreator, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Thanks for the upvote @introduce.bot. You are the first one!!

Cuenta con mi apoyo, Saludos de parte de @ydavgonzalez

Hi @epicbytecreator. Welcome to this wonderful community!!! You'll meet amazing people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79