Welcome to my blog

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

I am very new to Steemit, only 2 days and not sure that I even know what I am doing. So I thought I would write a little bit about myself as am introduction.
I am a Registered Nurse, Mother, avid traveler, reader and citizen of the world. I live basically on the top of the world or at least close to it. 23 degrees north of the arctic circle in a small (large by standards here) native community. We are going to be screwed here if net neutrality is not put back in place, everything is done over the internet from shopping to social media, education and finance.
I love working in out of the way places, have worked in the middle of the south pacific and an island in Alaska also. I find that the people in these places are real and very quick to help a neighbor unlike those that I have found in other places. I love photography and mixed media arts, am trying to teach myself to quilt.
Looking forward to learning and growing here.
IMG_0021[1].JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @adletuli. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54