Hello Steemit Community!

in #introduce6 years ago

Hello!

I'm so excited to now be a part of the Steemit Community. My mom has been telling me for a couple of weeks that I need to join, and now that I have about an hour of free time I can finally introduce myself.

My name is Ashley Ball, I'm 30 years old, and I live in California. I'm a cosmetologist, makeup artist, photographer, wife, and mom.

Ashleymaternity-12.jpg

I've worked in a salon for years, but I've also done various things in the industry from doing hair and makeup on set for television, to also getting my work published in small online magazines. I love so many different aspects of the beauty industry. I love hair, makeup, and skincare. I've invested thousands of hours in my educations and thousands of dollars in fueling my career. I'm passionate about helping people find what works for them.

After a couple of years of working in a salon, I started a small side gig of doing photography. I've enjoyed photography since childhood and adolescence. I had actually taken many online classes and even classes at my community college, but until this point hadn't done anything professional. Over time, I was able to save and purchase the extensive amount of gear that I would need to be a professional photographer. I started off just doing a few portraits for people I knew, and that eventually led to me to photographing weddings. Weddings and portraits are great, but I also enjoy personal projects like doing beauty shoots with stunning models with flawless makeup, or photo journalism in the home.

I'm a mom and wife, hence why it is has taken me a while to get started on here. I have the most adorable and sassy 9 month old daughter. She is my little sidekick. I love her more than anything else, but being a mom is definitely tough. I went from being a put together leader in the beauty industry to a sleep-deprived person that looks like a cast member from The Walking Dead. This is my precious girl below. CharlotteIntro (1 of 1).jpg

CharlotteIntro (2 of 1).jpg

I have been married to my husband for over 6 years. We were set up by my hairstylist. She told us to add each other on Facebook and see if something could work out. Nearly 8 years later, not only have we started our precious family, but soon we will be buying our first home. This is such an exciting time in our lives as a couple.

Oh and of course I can't forget that I am also a mom to two adorable kitties, Buster and Posey. We adopted them as adult cats nearly two years ago. They are extra fluffy Ragdolls. These cats are essentially furry accessories for the couch that you need to feed and change the litter box for. Posey is 6 years old and a total lush. This girl follows you everywhere in hopes that you will stroke her soft fur. She even greets everyone at the front door in hopes that she can sit on someone's lap. IMG_5249.JPGBuster is two years old and he definitely has way more energy than Posey. Somehow Buster is slightly confused that he is a cat and not a dog. This adorable boy loves to play fetch. He often jumps up and steals the straw straight from your cup, brings it to you and hopes you throw it for him. After throwing straws or the occasional paper ball he joyfully runs after it and brings it back. Fetch is his favorite game, but he also loves tug of war. These cats are such joys and are beloved members of my family.

I hope that through Steemit I can share with you my interests, hobbies, and joys. If there is something you would want me to post about or something you are interested in learning, comment below and let me know. I love sharing what I know with others. Also, say 'hello' so I can get to know other people on here.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ashleyball! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68101.41
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69