INTRO, this is me

in #introduce7 years ago (edited)

Greetings!!

me n ash.jpg

This is slightly delayed as I have already made a couple posts but here goes nothing...

My name is Nate Anderson. I have not ever really been involved in any type of social media/ blogs before but I enjoy new experiences and I found the idea behind this platform to be intriguing.

I am a odd one to say the least(one could argue we all are in our own ways). I am a college grad(mathematics), who taught high school, disliked it and moved down to Texas to work. I have tried to get into math related fields like analyst and actuary positions but have had no success. So, I work in construction.

I am a sports enthusiast but as of late have been disappointed. I also enjoy gaming very much.

I am not ashamed of my beliefs and am very open about them and about discussing them.

Politics, theology, sports, and gaming are the topics I enjoy talking with friends and family about so, probably that is what will come up on here. I am not into the name calling, trolling, and putting people down that happens on many other platforms and is why I don't participate in social media for the most part.

Looking forward to becoming part of the community.

Also, my wife and I are about to have our first child. Eagerly waiting for her to join us.

Sort:  

Hi! Your post has been selected by @NanoCheeZe to be upvoted by @XTDevelopment ... Don't forget to check us out - NanoCheeZe.com

Thanks ill check it out

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote and a small amounth of loveu.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67