Mal Content - Full Steem Ahead

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

Hello, Bonjour, こんにちは, Ciao, Aloha, שלום, สวัสดี, Jambo, , 你好, Sup,

This is me and this is my introduction.

So, you look at these pictures first and you ask yourself, “Who the hell is this guy? Where did he come from? What could he possibly have to say that’s important to me? Does he have big feet? Can he digest cheese properly? Who’s his favorite ninja turtle?“

These are all very good questions.

elijah4.jpg

My name is Elijah. I am a Xennial that has just moved back to the United States several months ago. For the last ten years, I was living in Japan teaching English and bumping my head on a lot of doorways.

elijah3.jpg

I have been and continue to be an actor, musician, writer, filmmaker, educator, athlete, fun-loving, animal-loving, adventure-seeking, spiritual person of the world.
I gather I’ll be posting about these and other subjects as time goes by.

elijah2.jpg

Just wanted to send special love out there to the Steemit community. I’ve heard very good things about it and Dtube. I’m looking forward to learning more about the ins and outs and becoming part of the community.

Peace and Love.

Oh, and yes, I have big feet. Cheese is yum. Raphael.
Raph_First_Movie.jpg

Sort:  

welcome!!

Hey Elijah, you finally made it. You got to write about your trips and experiences in Japan. And, don't forget to add lots of photos!

Thanks @steventemplar! Photos are good and I certainly have plenty. I am interested in the video content on Dtube. I think it's something we should be looking at.

Super awesome, thanks for sharing @malcontent! Looking forward to hearing your stories :)

Welcome to Steemit malcontent. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! Welcome to the blockchain

Welcome to steemit, malcontent! I love Donatello and Raph as well! I really hope you become successful in this platform!

You seem to have a lot of great hobbies and nice meeting someone who lived in Japan for a long time. Feel free to check out my blog posts incase you find something there that interests you. :)

And you can come join my Discord group where we help new members like you get more exposure on Steemit: https://discord.gg/WmxRnc3

If you do not have a Discord, making one is very easy! If you need help setting it up, I will be glad to do so. Great Intro post! Upvoted and followed!

Ninja Turtle Man, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and I love your funny photos, and man, I love being a turtle and I made another funny, haha. I play guitar too.

Thanks @joeyarnoldvn! Oatmeal Joey is a fantastic name! Sounds like an Australian blue-grass band.

Could be. Haha. That would be cool.I love Australis but have not been there yet. Have not even been to Japan, beyond the airports, but was an English Teacher for 5 years in Vietnam.

Where in Vietnam? I was just there late last year! I went to Hanoi and Danang. Absolutely loved it. People were very nice and the pho was super yum!

Started in Hanoi, Bac Ninh, Hoa Binh, etc, my first 2 months. The following almost 5 years was in Saigon. And I visited Da Lat City, Long An, Dong Nai, Cambodia, etc. Loved the people and pho is good and the rice very good.

So where is your next post? You have a lot of good ideas for stories...I am just kicking you in the butt to get you going again buddy.

Lol "who's your favorite ninja turtle..." <<== This guy knows the important questions :)) (I always liked michelango, myself..) Welcome to steemit! Lotta great people, and opportunity. Wanted to pass along a link to a "contest" a guy holds on here to help new people, that has really helped me--https://steemit.com/earthnation/@cryptkeeper17/win-steemit-upvotes-for-life-with-a-free-membership-to-steembasicincome.. Good way to get connected, gain some followers and start earining steem $$!!!
Again, welcome, and hope to see you around!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63