Introduce myself: yankoozi sun

in #introduce6 years ago (edited)

hello steemians

after sharing my first posts here without introducing myself i thought it´s time to do so.



introduce01.jpg


My name is Yankoo, a Kyopo from Berlin. Kyopo (교포) simply mean any Korean who lives outside Korea. Currently i am working in graphics for a german online gaming community. I love cooking, positive energy in people and any form of creativity. That´s also why I love my job and my projects so much. But there was a time where I have almost forgot, which leads me to the reason why i´m here on steemit.



introduce02.jpg
where it began: croatia

In november 2010 by the age of 29 I was kind of fed up with working for companies, networking and celebrate myself on never-ending techno parties every weekend. After I have inherited some money I decided to quit my job to go travel for half a year and draw a comic. Seemed like the perfect plan to calm down a bit and relax my soul. My buddy Thorsten "STEN" Kiecker who is an incredible comic artist gave me the advice to start a blog while i´m traveling and drawing. So i did on blogspot as yankoozi-offroads and damn: it literally changed my life. To cut a long story short my 6 months plan of traveling and drawing ended up in total working for 6 years on this one project: Wohin Kleiner Bruder...? (Where are you going little brother...?)




introduce03.jpg
first time all on paper: turkey


I went through many highs and downs during that time. From the beauty of traveling like meeting so many nice people all over the world to locking myself up in my apartment back in Berlin. From thoughtless blogging to suffer from paranoia. From spend it all to spent it all.




introduce04.jpg
1st version of the book...


introduce05.jpg
... and the comics colored: netherlands



introduce06.jpg

I published "Wohin Kleiner Bruder...?" in 2016 as selfpulisher for instance on amazon and audible. It includes 2 comics which are also animated, a book of 70 chapters, an audiobook with music and a soundtrack of 12 songs by different (mostly) berlin based artists. Also we have created an app that combines everything but for some legal reason it never got released.

But after having it all published there wasn´t any promotion or marketing. I simply didn't have the energy for it after 6 years of this. I started working as a cook at Angry Chicken, a korean fast food restaurant and it just felt right - not thinking about Wohin Kleiner Bruder...?

Last year I met this dude, my buddy @lex030 and I told him the story about my book and he told me about steemit.

So here I am (re)posting the story of the little brother - from the end to the beginning.

Grateful for your audience.

Yankoo

Sort:  

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

I really admire people who are willing to risk it all on a chance. I am new here. Thanks for the inspiration.

Greetings, wkb! Wish you a very joyful journey here in this awesome community :) Have fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Amazing Post. I really love & appreciate the honesty. I am grateful for that. Berlin always looks so amazing; I cannot wait to go visit.

Love the Netherlands photo; it's very poetic/beautiful.

Everything happens for some strange reason outside of our understanding ... That's the funny thing about life, here you are now and you'll have enough support, count on that ... Success. 😉

It was patience that turned ordinary mud into a diamond and the strongest substance on earth, I know it wasn't easy for you and most of us out there too; but am proud of you, we proud of you for letting the boy be the man you've become without giving up sooner 👍 👍

Nice ! Viel Erfolg

Wow! So interesting post! and love the photos.
Nice to meet you! I'm new to Steemit :)

Hello
Nice to meet you

Nice to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89