Hello Steemit

in #introduceme6 years ago

Hi,

My name is Vernon. I am new to Steemit. I do not know much about blogging but I am here to support my step-daughter @jennifer78 who is walking me through how to use this thing. I just retired from Sears after working there as a lead HVAC technician for over 20 years.

I have been married to my wife for 21 years. We have known each other since we were kids. She used to throw rocks at me on the school bus, but I have since forgiven her. (: We live out in the country where it is nice and relaxing. I tend to a small garden and have a golden retriever mix named Sadie.

When I am not piddling around out in the yard, I like to watch Westerns and funny videos on YouTube. I have two daughters, one step-daughter, who I consider my own, and five grandchildren with another grandchild on the way.

This is a picture of me and my wife when we were dating in 1996. It was a snowy winter that year. That 'bout sums it up for me. I don't know what else to write about but I like to read and watch funny things so I will see if I can find something on here to look at.

Peace Out!

Vernon

francesvernon.jpg

Sort:  

Haha! See! That wasn't so hard! Mom will be mad that you put a photo of her on here! Better not let her see it!

@vernonbaker, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75