This is the new world?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Maybe I feel like Christophe Colomb. There is a whole new world to discover out there and I can't even imagine how this is going to transform our lifes.

christopher-columbus-1296470_640.png

Hello from an explorer!

Hello Steemians! I'm Adriatik, a french new comer in the world of cryptos and Steem. I'm fond about new technologies, especially the ones which have the potential to transform the world in which we are living for the good.
You cannot imagine how shameful I feel. Me, always hungry for the new disrupting gadget to come out (google glass, you were born too early!), I totally missed how cryptocurrencies might change everything!

Everything on radio was about blockchain and startups trying to implement this in every part of our lives and I didn't understand this world : blockchain! Well, I must admit I still don't understand properly what a blockchain is. But it encouraged me to investigate in this field instead of saying : bitcoin was just a fashion and it's done! Poor me!

This is how I got to learn about this baby world growing so fast, but still tiny enough so barely nobody noticed it. And here I discovered about steemit.

sports-2778521_640.jpg

Come on. The feeling I have about it is huge, so here I am. Trying to be a part of this community. And wanting to get involved with you to build a healthy social media, with rich contents.

My family and I

I am an officer in the NAVY. Father of a perfect 2 years old girl, and soon of a boy. I make my decisions trying to be a good father, and if I can a better man.
Raising a daughter is such a thing. It transforms the vision I had about the position of women in our society. I mean, I did not have any vision about it and I thought everything was right. But it is not. And I can't change it for her. That's why she will be strong and gets as much love and smiles as we can offer her. Because she is going to need it in order to live in this man's world.

As a tech enthusiast and as a father, I am also interested in how science may solve our climate change problem. But I think that science brought us everything we need : the climate change knowledge and different energies which are carbon free. Now it's more of a world policy problem. And I don't know where it is going.

person-731319_640.jpg

And of course I am really interested in cryptocurrencies companies.

And did not talk to you about my wife! I am so lucky she accepted me as her husband some years ago! We have very different fields of interests. But I'm confident I will succeed bringing her on steemit. I think steemit will need to get translated in french before that and to get a bigger french community.

Where are we going?

Our plan for our 10 years future : Make a stop in my work, buy a catamaran and make a 3, 4 or 5 years trip (not decided yet!) around the world with our children. For me this is more about being with my family and giving a good education than travels. Maybe my wife will tell to you, steem world, what is it about to her! And I hope we will tell you about our adventures on steemit!

My posts on my blog should be about family life, energy and ecology, cryptocurrencies, travels, virtual reality (another revolution) and video games!

My daughter woke up from her nap, this is time to be a father again!

Looking forward to read you,

Adriatik

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Wellcome to the community!

Hey! You made a great choice joining this awesome community. You’re going to have a great time here. Keep Steeming!

Thank you firepower! First comment on my "introducemyself" post! I will keep steeming for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65