The people who are destroying Steemit, before it has a chance.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

AJTemple1.jpg

What a strange place this has turned out to be.

I joined Steemit ONE week ago, as a professional writer (No, I don't need your steem crypto dollars) because I stumbled across a few youtube videos by the likes of Brian Turner, Jerry Banfield and a few others and I thought - That's interesting.

What a mistake that turned out to be.

I don't mean because Jerry, Brian or anybody else is lying or making bad. I mean because the entire platform is steeming with shit.

In my first week, despite posting decent, original content for everybody to think about, enjoy, comment on, disagree with etc, all I have been deluged with is bots, spam, trolls, hatred and bullies.

Every new follower I have had turns out to be following 35,000 others and who all seemed to have joined in March 2018. Is this another robot..?

Forget I asked - who cares because none of them following 35000 people is reading anybody else's contribution. They are only doing that for the re-follows.

Fake society

And then there are the fake profiles who stumble upon a post they don't like. You know, the anonymous profiles. Take a look at this clown called TFCOATES.

He didn't like something I submitted and promised to flag everything I posted in future to see how 'low he could get my reputation'

I had only been here two days at that time...

See what he threatened here...

steemit3.JPG

And he did you know... He went ahead and flagged everything I posted, causing my points to drop straight away. He even flagged a post I wrote calling for an end to Rhino Poaching in Africa..

What sort of person does that? Well, an obvious cunt, that's who... A cunt who is probably doing the same thing to many other new users/members.

How long do you think Steemit will last with the likes of TFCOATS...?

Not long is my prediction

Look again at his behaviorsteemit1.JPG on my page...

steemit2.JPGsteemit5.JPG

I had only been a member for a few days..

And all the messages I have had, bar about 4, are from robots asking me to subscribe to their programs and get '1000s of new followers.'!

You know what, FUCK OFF. Who needs followers like this?

However, some people seem to enjoy my efforts. There have been a few upvotes...

But look, here he is again, TJCOATS, downvoting and flagging anything he sees.

steemit6.JPG

Is this what you want for Steemit. Professional writers and contributers of original content to be chased out by Liberal mindless morons like TJCoats..?

There was another one too, who called me a liar, despite my submission citing evidence, graphs and sources. But he didn't like it so I am a liar and flagged. I don't know who he was because I can't be bothered with these idiots, but you can find him in my comments if you yourself can be bothered to look

By the way, there have been a few others like him too but I lead a normal life and don't have the lifespan left to chronicle or screen cap the rest.

If this is what you want for steemit then I don't want to be a part of you. And pretty soon everybody else will feel the same way.

And then what will the awesome Whales do...?

I will give it one more week to see if Steemit can clean their act up and kick the bots, spammers, scammer and the likes of TJCOATES out.

If not, then Steemit just looks like a mini Ponzi scheme to me, for the sole benefit of the Whales, and full of trolls, bullies, liars and dickheads. Or, in other words, Liberals.

And I will take that information into my next article, so all is not wasted time, on my part.

You guys need to clean this place up fast or get to the top of the Ponzi Pyramid as quickly as you can, because the likes of TJCOATS will make sure it is all over before the year is out..

Let's see what happens next..

-Albert Jack

Sort:  

I am so happy that you are here, albertjack! Wish you a very fulfilling experience here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Enjoy this journey!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

You are exactly the sort of people my article is about, which you obviously haven't read...

This is so hilarious, the bots are everywhere like a plague of locusts. I have been looking at flagging wars and I'm starting to think the system may be seriously flawed which is unfortunate as I initially had high hopes for it.

(Don't worry I'm a real person LOL).

PS. I'm studying the flagging problem in particular and trying to get a conversation going on it with others. I hope you stick around for a bit here, let's see if there's something we can do about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70