I stand before you - My first publication.

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, I am very excited to be part of this network, I have long been attracted by its content, I look forward to adapting and interacting with you, I also hope that my content is to your total liking and becomes of interest those things that call my attention, then I present myself to you:


Picture of my authorship

My name is Darly, I am 15 years old, I currently live in Chile although I am originally from Venezuela. My attention is drawn to reading, music, mythology, design, drawing and art in general.


Picture of my authorship
Picture of my authorship

One of my passions is to write, I think it is one of the most beautiful ways in which a being can express himself, put ideas on paper or a keyboard in infinite ways, let the imagination flow and be that: unlimited. Transform deadly words into something beautiful, tragic, profound, admirable and make it perennial and masterful.
I hope in the future to be able to work in a publishing house in an area of translation and interpretation, since I have a fondness for languages; I would like to govern my working life as well as my university life by something that I really like.


Picture of my authorship

I have known this platform thanks to my brother and friend @hadley4 who has integrated me and instructed me in his world and has amazed me with his drawings, because that highlights his talent. I like to travel, when I lived in Venezuela I visited many places considered paradisiacal and majestic, and really they are it, it calls my attention the tourism and the speleology, in my country there are diverse landscapes, views, panoramas, horizons and natural spectacles that would leave fascinated anyone, that before the eye of who it is seems thing of another world. I aspire to continue getting to know many places and to live as many experiences as possible.
Picture of my authorship

Picture of my authorship

Picture of my authorship
I like nature very much, the beach is one of my favorite places, I find peace and tranquility in the waves and a sunny sky, as well as around a campfire on a starry night.

As for reading, romance, fantasy and science fiction are my favorite genres; and one of the best sagas that I have read and integrates all this in an enveloping and fascinating way is Percy Jackson, a series of sagas where a group of demigods undertake adventures and face daily dangers, hence my user name "Anaklusmos", being this the Greek name of Percy's sword, Contracorriente, made of celestial bronze, capable of causing damage to gods, mythical creatures and demigods but not to mortals, a gift from his father Poseidon and with the power to be kept in the form of a pen and reappear in Percy's pocket if it is lost somewhere.


Source

Without adding for the moment, I bid you farewell, I thank you in advance for taking the time to read my post, I am very satisfied to be part of the community of Steemit.

Sort:  

Saludos y hola desde Vancouver Canada : )
Welcome to Steemit. When did you leave Venezuela? I have friends on Steemit from there. I also have a Canadian friend who moved down to Chile, he lives down there and is big into Bitcoin and other cryptos.
Great pics and writeup!

First thanks for the welcome, I've been here for a month. I think it's great that you know more Venezuelans, there are many scattered around the world

Welcome to Steem, @anaklusmos!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3284 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 3.0 : The SteemPlus Points are here!.

@anaklusmos, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Thank you very much! Of course, I'm already in your profile

Welcome to Steemit anaklusmos. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thank you for the welcome and the information provided, I am comforted to be aware and see how everything is, thanks again for the support.

Congratulations @anaklusmos! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello Darly, you are fun and lovely and I love to draw too hehe. Can you fly? I love your photos and you make me smile. Upvoted.

Hello! Thank you for the compliments. If I concentrate enough and wrinkle my nose I think I can fly :D that charming is to share tastes, thank you for the vote, partner, I am pleased that you liked my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71452.56
ETH 3843.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44