Hailing from New Zealand, Experiencing Transition and Contrast in Cultures Worldwide, Ultimately Evolving My Mind

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

11105153_128937214104326_2568479078010621103_o.jpg

Having worked as a cocktail bartender for years back home, I felt a sense of dissipation and defeat in the rat race.

My response was to sacrifice everything and move to South East Asia to discover skills I may have, to share with my fellow people.

My role here will be to share my journey of self discovery and self education with the intention of sharing this knowledge both modern and forgotten, I'm often nose deep in either esoteric or futuristic concepts and writings.

I hope to share and discuss my knowledge through this community, and express forms of art which relate to the sense of resolving and restoring my fellow humans to a stronger, wiser and more altruistic nature.

I also look forward to the privilege of others opinions on my thoughts, and am a fan of being proven wrong so as to learn something new.

Currently based in South East Asia, daily life holds a transient and exciting adventure at every corner. I also hope to share some of the insanity that I behold and create, having truly changed my core existence since leaving NZ.

P1020287.JPG

A memory from a few years ago, a birthday I'll never forget in a vehicle I'll never forget..

ezgif.com-optimize (1).gif

Sort:  

Welcomeeeeee

Greeting @anonalcoholic! You are welcome to steemit family!!

Welcome to the Steemit family. I look forward to reading your scribblings.

Great stuff! 😊

I'm so grateful for all the positive feedback and look forward to sharing some madness and mentality with the lot of you! As we say in Cambo "Awgoon charran! Jol gow moy"
P1020228.JPG


Welcome to Steemit @anonalcoholic!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome.


Looking forward to seeing more posts , soon as I get up :)

Welcome to Steemit anonalcoholic. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Dlive isn't really connected to Steemit any longer. Look at Dtube, but keep in mind they purge their system often and you will lose your videos.
Ren

Thanks for the heads up! I attempted to upload the gif above to Dtube several times and it kept saying Unknown Error which is awful confusing..

Not sure. Dtube is really slow sometimes and has it's glitches. Try it again later. We are staying with Youtube since Dtube doesnt keep the videos. Yeah you get a payout, but between the videos being purged periofically and them taking 25% of the video payout, we just don't think its time to use them yet.

Amazing. Love your GIF at the end.

Welcome to SteemIt! I definitely applaud your gumption. You are a brave soul to make such a huge leap. I can't wait to see where your adventures take you.

Look at the tag #travelfeed and take a look at http://steemitworldmap.com. You can put your posts on the map. Just find where your adventure post happened and then click the "encode" button, click on the pla e, copy the given cde, put it somewhere in your post. It will be in your post, but you wont see it.

Good luckren

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72