This Atom Shall Ramble, A.K.A. Hello Everyone!

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

2017-07-17_16.03.57.jpg

(Greetings, fellow creators of the Steemit World! I was introduced to Steemit by @rumdancer and @art.gaming.magic.)

Introductions, the most dreaded part of the process. It’s like the infamous job interview question, “Tell me about yourself.” I never liked that question. Do I present you with my professional self, or personal self? Are those two aspects of who I am different, or are they the same? Needless to say, that question always make me panic a little bit. Perhaps I should rehearse answering that question more often. Either that or write well enough on here to reach the point where I never have to answer that question again. Did I mention I have pipe dreams?

You can call me Atom Ramble. I chose the name based on my old radio DJ persona (Atom Pylon), and the idea that I tend to wander from subject to subject when it comes to interests. I do have some topics in mind, but my content may also be scattered. Hand drawn or digital art, sculptures, philosophy, poetry, allegorical fables, ethical discussions, and writings on health topics, just to name a few. Either way I look forward to presenting myself to this new world of media. I feel like I should say something about world peace here, but that’s a bit too cliché isn’t it?

Professionally, I have had a bit of writing history. I had a column in my hometown newspaper called MusicLife, interviewing local bands. I also did more dry articles pertaining to city council and school district meetings. I’ve written poetry and song lyrics before as well, but none of them have been published except for a rather cheesy poem I did about the American flag when I was nine years old. Something I would honestly rather psychologically block out of my memory at this point.

Academically, I am currently in college for an Exercise Science associate’s degree, with a “minor” in sociology. When I say minor, I mean that my program got screwed with enough that I decided to take sociology classes to fill the elective gaps. I will possibly graduate with a sociology degree as well, despite my disdain for the prospect of taking a statistics class. I think I will eventually pursue a degree in biomechanical engineering, public health, or pursue a stronger exercise science degree. The big determining factor will be whether I enjoy chemistry or mathematics more. That’s a difficult choice for me in some regards.

Personally, I’m a nearly insatiable joker. Some would say comedian, but I haven’t been on stage for around two years. However, that doesn’t stop me from writing jokes or coming up with groan worthy puns on an almost constant basis. Let’s just say my girlfriend is a saint for putting up with my bad humor. I am a dreamer and a tinkerer, always coming up with new ideas and concepts in my head. Getting things finished is another story though, to say the least. I have many more unfinished projects than I would care to admit to at this point.

I hope to rein in these aspects with Steemit, utilizing this platform to get things done and present my brand of weird to the world. Kind of like a cheap cologne, but the effects last longer. Presenting “Eau De Ramble,” for those who are attracted to the odd, but don’t know why. See, off track already. I plan on using other avenues as well, but that will come with time. I have another year in college before I get my associate’s degree, so the planned pace will be slow but steady. Stay tuned though, I promise you won’t be disappointed. Well, that sounded a bit egotistical didn’t it?

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by atomramble from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

A new Steemian :-) hello @atomramble I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, Wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you. I hope to do well here. 😊

Sure you will ;)

Only time will tell.

Welcome to Steem @atomramble I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you very much. Looks like I will have to figure out how to send a tip.

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Welcome Atomramble I hope you have fun here. feel free to contact or follow me at any time :-) Cheers @chrisx

Thank you. I will do that soon. This whole thing still has me a bit intimidated, but we shall see how it goes.

Glad you finally got on the Steem train buddy :D

Chooooo choooo! Thanks brother. :)

blushes Well, thank you.

Welcome to steemit! Upvoted and followed (y) Check my profile, there are lots of guides and hacks for newbies ;)

Thanks :). I will check it out. I'm still a tad overwhelmed. Taking it slow.

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Thank you. I returned the flavor. :)

Welcome to steemit @atomramble! If you have any crypto related questions let me know, I am happy to help :)

Thank you krypto. I have myriads of questions. I will just have to figure them out as I go.

welcome to the Community, Atomramble ! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @khunpoom

Thank you. I will do that in a moment. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71