The great and terrible preface to ME!

in #introducemyself7 years ago

BCOA-1.gif

Greetings! I guess to start off I must explain why I chose the title “A Great and Terrible Preface to ME!”. So this is great because this is the first time that I will have posted an official article/blog post about myself to the web in a very very long time. This is going to be terrible because of the fact that I am terrible with the English language when trying to express things out of my own head when it comes to myself and I need the practice! In that regard, I am going to try and keep this as short and to the point as possible.

Here are the basics. I was born and raised in the state of Utah growing up here I was able to experience both rural country living and what I call “big city life”. I have two awesome parents, an older brother, and sister, as well as a younger sister. Just like most I have had many up’s and down’s good and bad that created those bittersweet life experiences that I have been able to learn and develop from. My favorite pastimes are currently, playing competitive Disc Golf, expanding skills and knowledge in computer technology, and fixing and building anything and everything. I don't know how much I will post here but I plan on posting here and there pertaining to things that I am passionate about and maybe some projects that I decide to take on. I am happy to be here on Steemit and I’m liking that there and good alternatives popping up to start competing with all of the thought policing standard social media platforms out there! Thanks for reading my terrible about me post :)

Cheers

Sort:  

Welcome

Thanks :)

How are you? Brough, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks :)

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the insight and the welcome! :)

Very interesting! I saw that you joined couple months back but this was an interesting read. Have one upvote from me and keep up the good work!
I am struggeling, like you, to get those big upvotes on my posts so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I have also made this post where I explain my experience with the service in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Thanks :) I will check out @minnowPowerUp as well as your post on the subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69699.33
ETH 3706.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.27