How gaming affects my life and our lives!

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Have you ever wondered why so many people like to play video games? Or why do we spend so much time playing them, to the point of losing track of time? I know I do and i wanted to share the reasons behind it.

League_of_Legends_logo.png

I am a League of Legends player, i've been playing this game for like 5 years now and i can tell you that this game is part of my life, my routine and one of my greatest passions even tho' it might get me tilted sometimes.

The reason why i love playing this game is because of the fact that i tend to lose myself in the game. Have you ever been in such a state of mind that you were afraid to even be alone with your own thoughts? I do sometimes, it scares the hell out of me and in those moments I usually try to occupy my mind with something! Here is where the game comes in.
The game basically requires all of your attention and focus. You can't be good at the game when you do something else whilie playing. It's like a workout for the brain. It requires creativity, strategy, multitasking, distributive attention, high awareness of the surroundings.
So when u play such a game your mind can't concentrate on the exams you have to take or the thrash that you have to throw out, on your neighbours fighting again or whatever. It's like a state of meditation, actually.
shutterstock_208347706.jpg

Indeed I've had some bad experiences with it aswell. I fould myself playing hours in a row, procrastinating again and again. It gets you sometimes but f i put everything in balance i can say it is worth it. I learned to control myself and now I play the game for fun and in small doses. It's my little corner of insanity, that one. Brings out the best and worst in me.

Thank you for reading and feel free to leave a comment if you can relate!

Sort:  

Welcome to the community! I just joined Steemit myself about 2 weeks ago. Make sure to check out Steemfollower since it is a great way to get upvotes which could be difficult at the start since you don't have that many followers!
Followed! Wish you all the best luck!

Welcome & interesting post!

I wish you all the best.

Feel free to check out my blog for crypto news and follow @maxdigi. This way we can support each other.

Cheers
maxidigi

Well, how can we support each other when u haven't even upvoted my post ! lol

It's a start right... If I see you on my channel your votes will arrive my friend! lol

I can relate my man! Leauge of legends player here too! Who's your're main? Heimerdinger is my man, so you already know what kind of player I am. It is crazy how it can become a lifestyle, and although I have scaled back from the platinum grind of last season, it still is a part of of me! Even commissioned a painting of the donger to hang in my room haha.

Last seazon I mained support, mainly Thresh but now in this new meta i'm kinda trying to got for more meaningful roles because if i donlt get a decent adc then i become useless. So i'm starting to main zed now!

Zed is a good choice. Main supports are few and far between. I havn't played much this season, so I'm not familiar with the current meta. Tanks still op rn?

Yup, now bot is usuallt about tank supports but top got kind of a swing, a lot of games in the platinum elo where i play have damage dealers on top more than tanks. It really depends

👍👍👍



Congratulations, this post was rewarded with a SteemGC Upvote!

Want to meet fellow Steemit gamers and earn upvotes yourself? Join the SteemGC Discord channel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59