Hey y'all!

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

So I wanted to formally introduce myself. I'm a navy veteran, single mom, community activist and co-founder of a social enterprise company called Girls to the Moon. We empower confident girls ages 10-14 to love themselves and create a more inclusive culture.

I ran for office in 2016 and learned a lot about local politics. I'm a true believer that one person can truly make a difference in the world and love leading the charge.

I prefer to ask for forgiveness rather than permission and love cats. Cheers to 2018!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Courtenay. Glad to see you here.

Wow! I'm so amazed knowing you are empowering the teens to love and be a great example. Keep it up and kudos to your advocacy! Happy 2018 cheers =)

Your welcome to this great community. I wish you success.

Welcome to steemit my dear♥♥♥♥
i followed you so we can keep on touch ;)

Thanks so much!

Welcome, you'll surly have a great time here. Steem on!!

"I prefer to ask for forgiveness rather than permission." I love that attitude. Welcome to Steemit Courtney

Thanks! I took that from Admiral Grace Hopper, one of my favorite women.

Welcome, You will love this platform. keep up the good work, I look forward to reading more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75