Oh My Gosh! I’m so nervous but here I go! I feel like I’m auditioning for a job or something eeek!

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, my name is Karin, I was trying to work out how to describe myself and the one word that came to mind is SURVIVOR! I have lived through many challenges throughout my life, but I have always managed to come out of the darkness and back into the light every time, even if only just. But here I am.
D222E974-591D-4DAC-B68A-E5B5F84F1960.jpeg
I am happily married, I have two amazing sons, who both have beautiful partners and my oldest son has given me three gorgeous grandchildren who are my life and I love more than words can describe.
F54AC163-0FAF-4CD8-AB28-E8991B5D5FBC.jpeg
I live in a beautiful beach city in Australia, The Gold Coast, probably the largest tourist place in the country, which brings a lot of positives and negatives with that, but I love it here and wouldn’t want to live anywhere else. So you can see I am really blessed, and very grateful.
486CB701-7974-4615-A74A-F5C0A071695A.jpeg
I have had many careers that taught me many life lessons, I do not work full time anymore, my focus is now on helping others through Crystal Healing. I am a healer, I have been for many years and in the last decade my husband and I travelled in our Motorhome around Australia doing Healing and selling crystals where ever we were.
405FFA9E-E86B-499C-B05B-EE679603C6E1.jpeg6325A6BB-63F3-426E-8A9D-1D6738E1B727.jpeg
As I get use to how this all works, I will share with those of you who are interested, my knowledge and 30 years experiences in this field.
DBD128B3-A19D-4251-A825-D09C9D7C6AB4.jpeg
I believe in serendipity and things have just serendipitally got me here. My husband and his friend have been trying to learn as much as they can about crypto stuff to try and get us out of our financial hardships but I could just not get into, it’s all too cryptic for me! In their searches and navigating the infinite blogs and information they found Steem It, and said here’s one for you Karin, you’ll like this one, (always trying to get me involved). I had just completed a Healing on a client who suggested I start a blog, and had me thinking that it might be time for me to get back out there again. I used to blog on my old website many many years ago but abandoned it when I was going through some shitty stuff.
5E98766F-505C-4758-8C69-6827451F6B9D.jpeg
So.... I had a look, I liked what I could see and felt that this social media site really felt like it had heart and genuine people, that was yesterday, and well here I am, giving it a go.
0492B06A-5E5E-4FAE-9468-751DCBFFCA1A.jpeg
I’m not sure what else will interest you about me, I love crystals. I love my garden. I have created a fairy garden for my grandkids which has turned out bigger than Ben Hur. I love the beach. I love my family and friends. I love being creative, painting, and making things. I love upcylcing. I love renovating my home. I love music and dancing, I just love love love.
EEC1813A-2A33-4618-BFF5-E9B78AFFE4C8.jpeg

I don’t like lies, cheats and deceit. I don’t like telemarketers. I really really, don’t like those videos that say things like things that say “the three best blah blah blah to change your life”, and then go on and on and on and on, don’t tell you what this amazing thing is, only to tell you buy this e-book before the big pharma bans them or the govt or who ever will close them down... if they really want to help people, just put it out there! But they’re just as bad as the big pharmaceutical companies, they just want a piece of the pie. Really annoys me.

So I just want to share what I have learned and may help others. If I make money because people think it is of some value, and they enjoyed it or it’s worth sharing, well then that would be a wonderful bonus.
2F862015-0089-4D2B-8E72-F3587B96C3C3.jpeg
So now I’m going to try to insert some photos, this may or may not happen, I’m working on my iPad and have no idea how to do it. So sorry if they don’t upload, thank you if you read this to the end and if I have created enough interest in what I may have to offer the community I really hope you follow me and that you won’t be disappointed, best wishes Karin x

Woohoo I think I did it!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!!!! I love to see fellow crystal enthusiasts and healers. Can't wait to see your posts! Happy new year !!

Oh thank you! Happy New Year to you too, how exciting!

Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile.

- Albert Einstein

So true! Thank you !

Congratulations @crystalsparkle, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67