Introduction of Cutie-pie | This is a savings account for the children

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

20180604_095555.jpg

This account has been set up as a savings account

Thanks to the wonderful idea that @samstonehill gave me (@anouk.nox) to open a savings account for the children, I have decided to do the same for my children.
My youngest daughter is only two years old, but already a big fan of drawing and painting. Like me she is a creative spirit. As we have been moving around Europe from country to country, and with that losing lots of precious memories from her older brother and sister, I had an idea to capture all her artwork on photo.
Not only will this insure the artworks to never get lost like others did in the past, but it will also be a great timeline for us and them to see the progress she has made drawing and painting. Of course any other hobby that she feels passionate about can be added too.

piggy-bank-1595992_960_720.jpg
Source

For the time being this account will be updated by @anouk.nox

To collect all the things I would like to share on Steemit. Every SBD earned on this account will be put into savings to hopefully save up some money for the future for all three of the children.
Once they are old enough to manage the account themselves, I will hand over the keys. But once that's the case I'll let you know.

Some things I've been thinking of sharing on this account

My daughter is Dutch (like us) but has not been living in Holland since she was about three months old. We moved to Spain, and now we are living in Hungary. She has been around Dutch, Spanish, English - and Hungarian speaking people ever since she was a baby. This means her development is quite different from her older siblings. We still teach her Dutch children's songs too, and I was thinking of showing this in creative posts along the ride here while being on Steemit. I want to combine the artworks made by me and herself together with stories to make a nice collection of posts where we can look back on how she developed while growing up.

Let's show her first watercolour painting ever

Yesterday I had the joy of sitting down with her, to make a watercolour painting. Mine can be found here but my daughter was busy making her own artwork. I thought it would be a cool idea to share this first painting she ever made in her young life. Because after all, I am a proud mommy!

20180604_095555.jpg

Here you see the materials we used for this. I was the one that made sure she had paint on her brush at all times. Because if I would let her do this, the colours would get mixed up. So for now I will help her out a bit. But the painting is all hers! Here is the end result:

heteindresultaat.jpg

This is the end of my introduction post. If you like to support me and my siblings with an upvote, that will be awesome!

on behalf of @cutie-pie much love... @anouk.nox

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @cutie-pie! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Believe you can and you're halfway there.

Wauw cutie-pie, little daughter of mine... One post on here and right away richer and a higher rep than me! Good work little darling. Love the artwork. Chapeau

Feliz Blogging

Hey Cutie-Pie, wat heb je mooi geschilderd! En wat een goed idee om hier een timeline op te bouwen zodat je later een prachtig eigen digitale logboek hebt van al je kunstwerken. Succes en ga zo door met je kunst!

Excellent idea. Very educational for sure although financial viability might be slightly questionable, but just let's hope the system will last long enough for the beneficiary to cash out 😛

Thanks! I am logged into my own account now.. but I thought I'd respond anyways .. I hope to give her a little bit of savings for the future like this. And the collection of all these things she made while growing up combined with stories will be so nice to look back at in the future when she is grown up. :)

Exactly!! Wish my parents had this before hahaha! This will be sooo fun!

Well, I agree on that one lol.. Would have been great right? But that can't be changed.. I can try for her now, so let's try :)

Awesome idea! 😀

Welcome to steemit 😉😁

Awesome. I might have done the same if I had kids :). Good luck with this account!!

You can save for our kids!

Hi @cutie-pie!

Your post was upvoted by utopian.io in cooperation with ocd - supporting knowledge, innovation and technological advancement on the Steem Blockchain.

Contribute to Open Source with utopian.io

Learn how to contribute on our website and join the new open source economy.

Want to chat? Join the Utopian Community on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

Wow thanks @utopian-io & @ocd !!! this is amazing..
Thank you so much for your generous votes!!!!

Great idea, but... you posted the painting upside down, or...

To me she clearly painted people rushing, in a busy shopping area.

Oh my gosh I totally did (looked at the one with the paint on it and therefore I saw you are right!) Gonna change that now.. I will have a look if I see the same! That's some really nice input, like that! gonna study the painting now

I can totally see where you're coming from .. how cool is that :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61626.58
ETH 2940.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66