[1NTR0] I've learnt I need to resist multi-tasking [+stick to one task until complete.]

in #introducemyself5 years ago (edited)

Snapshot_01_1218.jpg
[Recent image (made a day ago)] @ejt3x 01/01/19 [verification] [Intro Post]

Today. [The first day of 2019] - all the pieces of last year fell into place.
I went to a squat party in London to celebrate 2019 and was there from around 10am-10pm, I've just arrived home.

I was named Daniel by my parents. And Felix was given to me as a middle name. This year I've decided to use Felix instead. After leaving school, I got an entry job at a post-production company. Inevitably I became fascinated with 3D Modeling +Animation, so I decided I wanted to leave my job and start a degree in 'digital animation'. I attended for around one year before leaving.

After leaving uni I was lucky to get regular work using After Effects at a motion graphics company in London [in 2007] I left home when I started studying and I began living in a vacant building with friends after I'd stopped going to university. During this time I also attended and worked at various electronic music events [by creating flyer or cover artwork, video-mixing and later on also by 3D-mapping] In 2012 I also started experimenting more with audio production software.

In 2012 I decided to visit Japan, so. I applied for a working-holiday visa which allowed me to stay untill May 2013. I'll elaborate more in a seperate post.

This year I've returned home to stay with and care for my Mother. I'm planning to post daily-weekly on here. Mainly in order to realize my initial ideas. While also finishing some projects for friends. Crypto stuff has been something I;ve been involved with for a number of years. A friend of mine introduced me to Steemit, I finally feel comfortable posting updates here.

As it turns out, various responsibilities and consequences haven given me this chance. Right now I look directly ahead, into the screen.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem blockchain @ejt3x. You are in the right place. Steem blockchain is more than a cryptocurrency. This is where innovation and creativity is redefined. With your skills-set, I hope you will have a great time engaging with communities such as @Sndbox @Writeandearn @Artzone etc.

Brace up and engage with other users by commenting and upvoting their posts. You will grow undeterred.

I wish you the best as you assume your steeming experience. Meanwhile visit @Sndbox for daily contests and encouragement.

I am your friend - @uyobong

Thanks! I will check those.
Have a good weekend...!


Welcome to Steemit @ejt3x!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

cheers :)

First Happy New year and Thanks for joining Our steemisfere !
Welcome Felix to the great community of Steemit, YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit needs and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I started but I just do. But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11. The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is they key to big succes on Steemit.
Please vote for a witness to. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help.
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thanks Brittandjosie.
Happy to be involved with this platform.

2 days in and having fun?

Apologies for the delayed response. Yeah it's been fun on the platform. Initially I wanted to post only projects I'm doing now. Although it turned out to be a difficult month.

I have a lot of drafts. There's a lot I'd like to share, my personal life just seems to heavy at the moment to talk about. Anyway, suddenly a month has passed so I'll definitely make my first post this weekend.

Thanks for your message.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can relatie to talking about personal stuff being difficult and i dont do to many very very personal stuff either but i try to have fun, and i do also have alot off drafts and the come to life when Needed to be a blog here, so keep the darfts coming , keep the ideas in your head, and the personal stuff well you can do that when its more easy ....
When you need me to help out just reach out, and i Will do my utmost best,
Gr.
Britt

Thanks a lot :) will do..

Posted using Partiko Android

Good luck and let me know when you need help

Welcome to Steemit @ejt3x :)

Congratulations @ejt3x! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @ejt3x! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 300 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @ejt3x! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78