Hello, Introduction to Steemit - Dreaming and Living

in #introducemyself8 years ago

Greetings,

So excited to join this awesome adventure on steemit. Self expression and ownership of one's word is an amazing things.


About myself: 

- Originally from Peru and raised on Long Island, now living in NYC cherishing the virtual world travel of exploring various neighborhood and communities in search for delicious food

- Practicing the art of writing and music, while maintaining the office life at bay

On Dreaming: 

I've recognizing previously untapped aspects of myself by recording my dreams. Telling myself before sleeping, "you will remember your dreams", then writing them down the moment I wake to capture as much as possible. This has been quite revealing as my unconscious attempt to communicate with my conscious to bring me to awareness of things I have hidden, resist, struggle to understand, or just ignore about myself in response to the pressures of the day. I have to greatly thank James Hollis for his brilliance in explaining this practice. Still need to finish reading his book "What matters most". I plan to post my more interesting dreams and get some feedback if only for the entertainment of deciphering the plots created by my unconscious.

On Living: 

Something I discovered recently is the possibility of being as created by me. Too much time spent in focusing on results hasn't brought me the right results, just more work and dissatisfaction. Shifting to being is my new experiment where I start on my possibility for begin, such as "being in action", and then being present to that possibility to take action, that causes results. One immediate result has been producing this post within the time I allotted. I'm planning on continue this experiment of being in action on my creative and entrepreneurial projects in the days to come. With a few songs and short stories in mind we shall see what results. 

In this day: 9/26/2016

With the fall air entering our lungs with that crips feeling of transition I embrace its power, its essence, its being. That transforming of nature and self in preparation of the times of celebration and renewal. Joyous and free to liven the soul as we huddle together around the fires. Heat, that energy for life, fueled by nature and  human actions to maintain balance for life to be life.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, interested to hear some of your dreams.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62900.77
ETH 2949.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59