Introducing Myself - FlameTheory

Hello everybody,

My name is Louis and I am a musician / producer from Bristol in the UK. This is my first ever post on Steemit!

I play the guitar and the piano and I also sing a little so I will be mostly posting videos of songs I have recorded. I used to play in a rock band and I also spent a number of years producing electronic music under the artist name Siesta.

The video below is a song by a band called Seafood who were the first band I ever saw live when I was about 15! I always loved this song and finally got round to recording my own version. I hope you like it!

Sort:  

Hi Louis!
It’s a pleasure to meet you! Welcome to Steemit. I love your cover of this beautiful song. I think you are going to do really well here. They are a lot of awesome people in the community you will shortly be meeting. Be sure and sign up for dtube when you have a minute. It’s like YouTube only so much better! Haha Resteeming your post so all my followers can enjoy listening to this too.
Steem on @flametheory and have a wonderful day! 🌈🦋🌴🔥💛

Hi Sally, thank you so much! I'm really glad you like the song, it's a lot of fun to play :) I'll definitely check out dtube, I've heard good things!

Hi Louis,
Welcome to Steemit! Awesome cover - I look forwards to hearing more from you and your music!

GET PAID FOR YOUR MUSIC! - Checkout CHOON - a new music streaming service and digital payments ecosystem for artists and music lovers! CHOON is designed to solve the music industry’s most fundamental problems using crypto and blockchain. CHOON

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Hi Ice, thanks for the kind words! Choon looks interesting for sure. The music industry could definitely do with some help!

Yes indeed! CHOON is really awesome - some brilliant music on there to discover and great community too - plus fantastic for sharing music and making friends and crypto :D

Your voice is just pure bliss to my ears.
Am I allowed to ask for a request? Omg I would feel way too special if you did say yes.
In case you're up for the challenge, here's my request.

Haha, maybe I will ;) It's a nice song!

I love The Fray:)
If you do it'll make my day;)

Welcome flametheory!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @flametheory! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got a First Reply

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Notifications have been disabled. Sorry if I bothered you.
To reactivate notifications, drop me a comment with the word NOTIFY

Hello and welcome to Steemit Louis, receive a vote to support you. I invite you to read my guide about Steemit: https://tinyurl.com/BasicSteemitGuide and my blog about technology https://toninoxp.blogspot.com/p/topics.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67