My Introduction Post

Hello Everyone,

My Name is Philinda! I’m from sunny South Africa, a city called Kimberley. It’s known worldwide for the mining of DIAMONDS. I will be sharing lots of blogs on this historically important city, that I’m sure will interest many travelers.

peg - steemit 01.jpg

I’m very excited about my new journey in this new social media / blogging platform – it’s daunting all the same, because I’m not very tech savvy. I love challenges though. So hopefully, I will receive lots of care and support from the friendly Steemit community! My account was approved on the 9 May 2018 but I had a lot of learning and reading to do before I made my introduction post. Oh my gosh! There is just so much to learn.

peg - steemit 02.jpg

I am a self-employed hair stylist; I’ve been doing this for over 21 years. I love my chosen career, as it represents the way I show love to the world. Fortunately, I can say my clients love me back.

IMG_1183.jpg

I have two adult children but they both work in a different city. I share my “empty nest” with my partner that that I affectionately call Baba! You will get to meet him through the course of time, unfortunately he is extremely camera shy; and has avoided all my attempts to have his snap shot taken. So stay tuned for that lucky day!

I intend blogging on place of interest in my city and province, a sort of travelers guide. I will use my blog to track my highlights in my very exciting life (I wish!!); but you get the picture... I will take you through exciting moments in my garden. I could also document the story of how I was adopted by a feral cat. Well, let’s just see how it all unfolds. I will also share some of the arts and crafts I sometimes attempt.

Finally, I have been thoroughly spoilt today on Mother's day. Happy Mother's Day to all the mothers out there!

Thank-you! Thank-you! You have all been awesome for reading my introduction post.

Sort:  

Hi, happyhairdays! I wish you a very successful journey here on this platform :) It is very nice to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank-you kindly, for the warm welcome. I shall explore these option that you have left me. First I have to figure out the discord thing...LOL!

Hola, me gustaría leer los artículos que escribas para la comunidad de Steemit.

Hello, thank you for your message :)

hi ! Welcome to Steemit !

Thank you emrah67!

Nice to meet you ! have a good weekend!

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Thank-you rosestar for the invite, I will certainly look into it.

I always thought being hair stylist would be a cool job. I just don't have an artistic bone in my body. Love to see entrepreneurs on Steemit. Welcome!

No glamour to hair styling unless you're the one in the seat! Thanks for stopping by.

Nice to have you here

Thank you bantty.

Hi Philinda..Welcome! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

Hi, Thank-you for the warm welcome and kind offer. I'm afraid I may have to take you up on it. I'm completely overwhelmed.

Tell me where you are most confused.

Hello again. I think it's more social media inept than general confusion.

I think I need a good place begin, for starters... I must admit now that I've started I a bit lost how to proceed, there seems to endless topics and options.

I think my first article should be about my first 24 hours on Steemit, it should suffice until I've done some more reading and exploring...

OK...that is a good idea. You will learn by doing at first, as with anything in life. As you get specific questions, then I will be glad to try to help.

Welcome to steemit @happyhairdays. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Thank you for the information, I'm trying to fathom it all.

Bienvenida, Welcome :)

Thank you for the welcome :)

Congratulations @happyhairdays! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you this is so impressive! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60853.02
ETH 2904.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62