Introductory Post on my Birthday

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

So it's my birthday and I thought it's the perfect day to make a better introductory post as guided by @vaansteam.

Leggo..
IMG_20180312_091153.jpg

I'm Ekom Harry. I just turned 25. I'm the last of 4kids. A Nigerian by Nationality. I'm from Akwa Ibom State, presently living in a city called Uyo in my state of origin.

I'm a civil engineering graduate who's got an unquenchable passion for entertainment. I drum, speak, act, write and direct.

squarephoto_2017626223857694.jpg

Presently I'm in a theater group where we do a couple of stage plays, though not for the money for now, but for the passion and love we've got for acting.

For the records I've been involved in about 3 major stage productions which I took the lead role in one, done lots of compere jobs, both corporate and informal.

C360_2016-10-05-19-36-53-219.jpg
Children's party compere

Overtime one of my goals I desire to achieve before I clock 26 is to own my personal theatre where I could get to host shows and lease out to possible troupes looking for a location for stage production.

I've always wanted to have a voice and all. All thanks to @Yubie for introducing me to steemit. I hope with this platform I'll have an opportunity to share a couple of goodstuff to everyone in here and I'm looking forward to meeting some nice people here.

So basically I'll be posting more on talents discovery, drum basics, creative writing, public speaking and obviously I'd do some freewrite amongst some random stuff that could just pop up.

Hence Steemians, if you've got some love for acting, drumming and creative writing, I'm here at your service. If you also have got issues in actually getting to spot what that distinctive talent of yours is, HarrySpeed would help you find that out soonest!

I love y'all and I anticipate a lovely time on this platform.

Sort:  

Happy birthday and welcome @harryspeed17 🌷🙋

You are welcome 🌷🙋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55