Intro

in #introducemyself6 years ago

Hello!

I am a long-time cypherpunk, and I value my anonymity, so I won't be discussing aspects of my identity, but rather I am here to participate in the community to the best of my ability by sharing insights.

I have a deep fascination with learning and exploring, of finding gems of wisdom and figuring out their practical application. I am deeply curious about the world, and it is this fascination that drives me forward.

I have read a modest amount of books over my lifetime, as well as spent a considerable amount of mental energy pondering difficult philosophical and existential questions. My interests are broad, so expect a broad array of articles from me on a variety of subjects.

I am a systemic thinker, I try and view situations with a "big-picture" perspective, taking into account all angles of an argument or problem.

Many people have told me over the years that I should have become a teacher, and perhaps they are correct. Steemit is a great avenue to express this aspect of my character but without the constraint of a curriculum or the stress of performance-based academic systems.

I am here to have fun and share knowledge and now I have friends to share the journey!

Namaskar

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @howwwwl! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Inspirational! The most common way people give up their power is by thinking they don't have any. We steemians must stand together!

Agreed! My personal opinion is that knowledge is not power, rather, knowledge applied is power, but the first ingredient to that equation is to have sources of knowledge.

@howwwwl, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Hello, welcome ... I invite you to our chat discord, we help new users to grow. We have live classes in Art, Business, Cryptocurrency, Leadership, Karaoke, poetry, there are many contests and many great people willing to help you will be welcome if you wish. https://discord.gg/JbGbP8D

Welcome to Steemit howwwwl. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Nice intro...discreet yet substantial. Welcome to steemit.

Thanks, that is what I was aiming for :)

Greeting @howwwwl. Welcome to the community!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79