Introduction

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hi all Steemitians!

I'm new on this territory. My name is Dagmara.

Two days ago my friend, Klaudia (creator of @shinyforest) told me that there is pretty interesting platform called Steemit and that this planet exists for people open to share their minds, knowledge, souls, interests, news, art, creations, etc, etc ... For people open to share their life with each other.

As I used to do, I didn't think much and take an action to experience this by myself.

 

Upper photos - my first illustration which became the tattoo! 


So here I'am. Hot, young, polish girl... ohh, wait, that is not this portal...

Upper shoot - Łukasz Płotka, Title "Afterhours"


So here I'am. Smart, enthusiastic, always happy... ohh, wait, this is not pop-social media wall...


Upper shoot - Agata Bartel-Pataj -  Title:  "my daily job"

So here I'am. Bipolar biologist, to normal for artist, to crazy for scientist. Clear, and in the meantime - fashion addict ( and this is the least serious addiction I have). 

Upper shoot- Łukasz Płotka, postproduction - me, Title: " I'm not buying this carpet"

You can find scraps of my days squared here: https://www.instagram.com/idzi_dzida/ and if you know Polish, you can read my psycho mind-stream here: http://deavulgaris.blogspot.com/

Here I would like to share with you my love to nature, paper-work, collages, illustration, ukulele, fitness, photography, biology, dance, fashion, poetry, body-positive and self-acceptance movement. And at the same time try to develop personally. try to motivate myself to keep my mind productive and focused among all disorder made by bipolar disorder. Simple like pimple. Hard like Tom Hardy without pants.

My latest illustrtion, Title: "Skin hard as Boron nitride"

This is all for the introduction. To push my fear back I decided to make introducing video, but I'm still fighting with the beach called timidity and the lack of technical abilities, because my video... Blah, blah, bla...

Ok. Funk it! Let's do this!

Done! Bang! I'm still alive. Good...

"Love is purple"

In the next post I will make those Postcards from Nothing (to send them Nowhere) with you - Step by Step with pictures and with a similar movie.

Now I'm exhausted and overwhelmed by excitation. Need to calm down.

 - See you later!  ( In another life, when we are Both cats? :* ) 

Goodnight, 

Dagmara

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

You joined the Steem Blockchain on my birthday and this is how I have reached your blog :D

If you choose to produce more Vlogs, I recommend https://d.tube/ (login with your Steemit account) as the place that you upload your videos to. If they like them, you will be rewarded well!

I've been able to give you a boosted up-vote thanks to @fulltimegeek and his #stewardsofgondor project.

Good luck!

Thank you! Dtube sounds like a good substitute for any other "tubes". I will use this tool with the next movie. I want to make more movies, as I find it as a great, personal challenge. First I need to buy myself laptop with camera to avoid making movies with smartphone. So my goal for next quater is to save money for good equipment and learn how to make smart movies:)

That's a good goal to have, good luck to you and have lots of fun here! :D

Dear @idzida! :) Very impressive and funny intro post! You seem to be such a creative, special, vivid and powerful woman! I follow you as I am excited to see and read more about you and your passions :)
The photos are beautiful! And thank you for the video, so we got an insight of who you are. You look and seem so sympathic!
I wish you lots of fun and success on Steemit! :)

Have a wonderful day!

Thank you, those words are good mantra for moday morning:)

Welcome @idzida on Steemit! I'm very happy that you've joined Steemit! It's a wonderful place for artsy people and I hope you'll find this place rewarding! Looking forward to your posts! Good luck :) Lots of love :*

You're nailing it! Couple of hours and you already have a rep of 27! Looking forward to more of your magical posts!

welcome to steemit comunity i hope you enjoy here :-)

Loading...

What a great introduction post!!!
Welcome to steemit!

Congratulations @idzida! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to the community!
Grow your followers by posting your valuable content @futurewhales
Upvote for upvote
Resteem for resteem

Hi welcome to the community! Nice to see we habe some new upcome witty people!
To gain popularity Grow your followers by posting on #futurewhales
Upvote for Upvote
Resteem for Resteem

This post has received a 0.12 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84