Introduction

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hello everybody. Well I've been reading steemit articles and posts for months, but its taken me all summer to decide to join! Mainly because I'm one of those people who kind of throw myself into something fully once I start, so I have learnt the hard way to make sure something is really what I want first.

My name is Sam Black, usually known as Inky. I live in UK, and am interested in anything legal that helps me avoid the drudgery of a 9-5 job. I dabble in bitcoin and altcoins, and am always on the hunt for buried metal. Sadly I havent yet dug up a pot of gold, or even a single gold coin, bit I live in hope. And meanwhile my right arm is getting stronger and I'm getting an amazing collection of old horseshoes. Maybe I'd do better digging in city gardens, but open fields have more appeal to me.

I also like to think that I'd be a survivor if society broke down and I had to feed myself , build a shelter etc. In reality I suffer from severe panic attacks if I notice my mobile phone has less than 50% battery power left so perhaps I'm just kidding myself.

I am old enough to remember putting a hand written letter into an envelope, and young enough not to have had to lick a stamp to put on it, just peel off a self-adhesive one from a little book. But I still toy with the idea of putting biro to paper again one day.

At the same time as appreciating history and tradition, I love living in this age of technical advancement.

Sort:  

Another English soul here! And you are almost as new here as me. Glad to meet you Inky. May we both find what we are looking for here! Ive upvoted and followed you in the hope of learning something about crypto from you!

I'll drink to that. :-). Take care following any crypto advice that I give though, it definitely comes with no guarantees!

Oh, and by the way, I remember how bad the glue tasted on the back of stamps. You didn't miss anything exciting!

I remember it too. My first job was as an office junior clerk in a company too small to have a franking machine. I licked a lot of stamps, lol, and even more envelopes! I'd say one of the best inventions ever was self adhesive envelopes and stamps! And franking machines, of course!

Loading...

Hi, @Inky87, Let me welcome you to Steemit. Hope you gonna have fun with our community. Feel free to follow me @rightuppercorner Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Thanks, I'm following you too

Nice to meet you Sam. I see we share interests in crypto and self sufficiency, not to mention avoidance of the dreaded 9 - 5, so I'm following you.

Thanks very much. I see some tasty freezer fodder on your blog. Sorry Elaine, just my poor attempt at a joke!

Tasty freezer fodder? My poor dear babies? I hope you don't expect me to upvote that mean comment, lol.

Congratulations @inky87! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much

Welcome,Sam. Great to have you here finally.

Haha, yes it did take me a while. Thanks for the welcome

My phone lies to me about my battery power .

Welcome to the community. Cheers, @rebele93

I think all phones are liars. They only do it to scare us

Good day @inky87 , its been an honor to have you onboard in this community.
You will be a good add-on , i'll be seeing some good post of yours.
Best regards,
@robin-ho

Thanks very much. Hopefully I'll produce something worth reading

Nice to meet you, @inky87! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thats very kind! Have checked your blog and following you back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65860.84
ETH 3017.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70