My kind of Introducing Myself

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello, I’m Nisshi Raijenn Jeuz D. Sumangil, you can call me by any of my three First Names, but my friends and classmates often calls me “Jeuz” which I am comfortable of. People often say “why I have these kind of name?, How did my Parents ended up giving me that unique name? Am I a Japanese or what? Until I got used to that questions while growing up, I just always laugh and smile answering them “I really don’t have a Idea, but I love my name”. 😃

(This is my decent photo so far just bear with it, for me, I think 😅😅😅)

IMG_0429 1.jpg

I think that's too much info for my name 😄, so moving on, right now I am currently studying in University of Mindanao (Davao, Philippines). I'm on my fourth year in college and hopefully graduating this October, yeah hoping and believing💪🤞👆🙏.Multimedia arts is the program course I am taking right now. I love Traditional drawing and Painting ✍👩‍🎨🖌, learning Photography 📷🏔 little by little, and aspiring to be a Graphic Designer💻🖥🖱🖋in the future. Right now I'm focusing and interested in Digital Art, since we are living in the digital era, but I will still bring with me the fundamentals and apply the things that I've learned from traditional way.

Once, I am a Engineering student, which I've spent three semester that means I am almost staying in college for five years now. For me there's no regret about shifting from Engineering to Multimedia arts, because I feel so free and comfortable in this course, and there's just something that numbers and calculations cannot explain. And the good thing is I have my amazing friends that inspires me and make my college life fun.😆😆😆

(here are some of our moments together, and some of my works)

13522754_1773004516319615_974350596931361718_o.jpg

12417619_10204699695406860_144082291650516761_n.jpg

(we agreed to have a fierce pose 😕 , but others smiled 😃, I'm confused 😅😅😅)

17620120_1674959672520023_7642867291622473081_o.jpg

(doing some 3D modeling, featuring Nobita's house 😅😅😅)

My portfolio pics 5.jpg

(Traditional Painting, acrylic medium 👨‍🎨🖌)

My portfolio pics 6.jpg

(Traditional Drawing, Pen and ink ✒🖋)

My portfolio pics 7.jpg

(Doing a little bit of Photography, a "phone photography" as other says, "You don't need to have a fancy Camera's to be called a photographer". 🏔📸🏖

My portfolio pics 8.jpg

(My digital works, which I'm currently investing my time of 💻🖥🖱✒)

My portfolio pics 9.jpg

Taking Multimedia Arts also gave me an opportunity to showcase my talent and use it for academic purposes. Last year we've won Davao City's first doodle art contest🖌✏👨‍🎨 with a theme that promote our culture and tradition, standing firm and uniting despite of all the odds our city is facing 🤝💪✌🎭🕍🕌⛩👨‍🌾🍡🍲. It was my first time to join, because I'm always ashamed and don't have the confidence to join any contest. Thinking I am just only a self taught artist and everyone is better and ahead of me. But my classmates who happens to be my team,(actually that is a 3 man team contest) persistently encourage me and gave me some words that boost my confidence. To make the story short I came out from shell and leave my old self and decided to join the prestigious contest with a brave a soul and determined heart✊💪✍🙏. So, among the hundred of participants we are one of the of the 30 entries that is chosen, because the management cannot handle the number of participants. So after 7 hours 😬😩😫 of painting with acrylic medium, Not to brag, on my first attempt to join a contest among the 30 teams. We won the third place on the event, with a plaque, certificates, and bonus cash prize. Thanks to my team, I still remember the day when our names called. That is one of the most life changing and significant day of my life. It made me realize that life has many great things to offer as long as we start to move forward and explore the world of the unknown😀🤗😉.

(here are some of our pictures during the event, this pics still captivates and inspires me, this was last year August 2017 🏆🥉🎊)
My portfolio pics.jpg



After that,I joined some contest, luckily we are able to take part and won some of it. Here are some of my achievements 🏆🎉🙂.

(this was taken last September 2017, University Qualifier Poster Interpretation, Color pastel medium, 1st place 🥇🎉😀)

My portfolio pics 2.jpg

(this was recently last January 2018, APSCUR, Inter School Poster Interpretation Contest, Division Level, Water Color medium, 2nd place 🥈🎉😀)

My portfolio pics 3.jpg

(this was recently last Febuary 2018, APSCUR, Inter School Poster Interpretation Contest, Regional Level, Colored Pencil medium,2nd place 🥈🎉😀) The guy beside me is my close friend Melchor, we've won several contest together. (with my new haircut 😄😄😄)

My portfolio pics 4.jpg

So How do I ended up in Steem it? It was because of my classmate Quion, 🧑 He introduced Steemit to me and i found it very interesting. I remembered🗨, he told me that Steemit is a great community for different people or artist to show and share their thoughts, ideas, and artworks to everyone that also aspires to be someone in the future. It also serves as a platform form every artist to showcase their arts bringing message and awareness to the community. I am a witness on how Steemit Community had influence my friend Q, (in a good way 😅😅😅), how Steemit greatly molds him as a person. Hopefully I may have that influence too, and be able to grow and gain knowledge from all the Steemers all throughout the world. Thanks for investing your time reading my long blog. You can expect more of my artwork, I'm looking forward to share my works and ideas for you guys.

Thanks for following and upvoting, 😊 thank you, Godspeed ☝☝☝

PLEASE CHECK THESE AMAZING ARTIST 👍
@qyugmo https://steemit.com/@qyugmo
@mikaelasinsuat4 https://steemit.com/@mikaelasinsuat4

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for welcoming :)

Awesome work you have there. If you are interested in offering your services you might want to check out this new condenser from, come and join us on the SteemGigs steem-based website here. You know; everyone has something to offer! Stay awesome!

Thanks for this Info I just signed up, waiting for approval.


Welcome to Steemit @jeeuuzz!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks Man.. 😊😊😊

Welcome to steemit mate! You seem to have a lot of comments but not so many valuable likes, so I'll try give you a bit of a leg up!

Great intro, keep up the good work :)

Thanks man, appreciate it much.

Whoaaa! Another talented artist! Welcome to the family! Steem on! 🤗

Thanks for the warm welcome. Hopefully I can get along with the community soon.

Welcome to the club @jeeuuzz! See you around :)

thanks Neihy05, I already followed you hope you'd the same.

Hi Jeuz, wish you a warm welcome to Steemit! Can't wait to see your posts, just started following you, would appreciate if you follow me back. :)

Great thanks man! I have this philosophy in life that if you do something good to me, I'll pay it back to you. 😄

Wow Jeuz, I'm so glad you're here. Anyways welcome to steemit my friend. 😉 This paltform is really the best place for aspiring artists like us, You're in the right place. I know you really are talented and amazing. I'm looking forward for your upcoming blogs. Thank you also for following and commending my blog. Followed, upvoted and resteemed 😘💓👍 Best of luck to us pogi

Thank you Mikaela😆 appreciate it much, you don't only have the looks but also have a amazing heart. Thanks for the compliment 😆😆😆. I know you're talented, hope to see more of your works

Ang galing galing mo naman.. Keep it up! I am from University of Mindanao too, Matina Campus, way back year kopong-kopong..😂

hala! That's awesome Ate. I'm from main campus too. Thank you. 🤗🙂🙂

Please include steemitachievers tag next time. Anyways yeah ur name sounds Japanese. Haha

haha, yeah sure, I'll include it next time or edit my tags. That's what my friends keep on telling me also.

Haha, That's what my friends keep on telling me too. yeah sure. I'll include it next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62983.95
ETH 2962.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58