How did I get here?

in #introducemyself5 years ago (edited)

This is me, after the first one, a second introduction, always looking for the colors...

Hello everyone, I'm Manu, a traveller spirit that begins to discover the SteemIt community while trying to live as a dog-sitter in a town on the Andalusian coast and, sometimes, also a storyteller. But how do I get to the today?

Going back in time

As a child I was always moved by a curious spirit, constantly wanting to discover where the next step will takes me. And at each step, I was more convinced that the trails were my paths. Different ones, sometimes wild, sometimes calm or just hidden, but always with a thousand nuances, a thousand of colors.

This impulse made me to do my backpack again and again, as a nomad of experiences and places. Many times found, sometimes lost. I lived in different cities, in different countries. Along the way, I had the good luck to cross my paths with some of these special people, the kind of people that seems destined to change the world.

Me, a mere observer who manages to interact with this world of ideas, of vibrations, always trying to soak up those experiences. Full of energy, full of perspectives.

And so spend years, here and there. Until one day, suddenly, almost without knowing why, I found myself working in a gray, lifeless office. A few winters passed until one day I decided it was time to return to my own trails and paths.

Yesterday

At that moment I made a decision: leave the job that was killing me and go. Holdi, my dog, and I, without many targets to travel around the world in a van. With some projects on mind and some plans that from almost before beginning it began to go really badly.

The search of those colors became more and more complicated, but sometimes the illusion, sometimes the moon, guided our steps. They encouraged us to follow the signs for better times, but they never really arrived.

Without knowing if it was the mirage of the one who walked through deserts, we thought that the oasis was finally in front of us. False illusion, only the most heartbreaking remained.

 After months between lights and shadows, with more of the second, came what I could never imagine. An accident in which my little love died, everything was over. A stage of shock, complete disillusionment, darkness, ... From that terrible sensation comes some of my texts come.

Today

And we arrived at the today, after much wasted time between laments, broken dreams, disappointments and pessimism arrived almost without knowing it the next step in the way.

Possibly the last one of the many gifts that Holdi, my little moon, gaves me. An option, even with mists that still remain, but on which a path opens. The attempt to lead a more friendly way of life, I´m trying to get my livelihood to be between two worlds: dog sitting and, as I can hardly consider myself a writer, a storyteller.

And this is, after the first, a second introduction. Meanwhile, I keep walking, always attentive to possible moments of color.

Consider that English is not my mother tongue, but I will do my best.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit.
We look forward to reading your blogs and interacting with you during you steem journey. We wish you all the best and success. Again welcome

Thanks a lot wolfhart for the charming welcome! I really appreciate your comment, it´s a nice push up snd a motivation on this trip :) I have an eye on your steemit blog :)

I enjoyed reading your blog
Keep it up :-)
Pictures were quality, nice eye

Congratulations @lakatosmanu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69266.11
ETH 3871.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72