Hello friends. I'll say hello!

in #introducemyself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Charles.

I do code, Love music gear, I travel, & I eat.

I live down in South Florida where it's (recently) always hot. Not too far off from the water, though.


I am known to, from time to time to dabble in IT/Security, engineering and construction. I'd like to take just but 2 minutes out of your wonderful day/night to introduce myself better. (Since I've never actually had to write one of these, I figured it would be good for me.)

I've worked for 17 different companies providing IT support, web support, design, database administration, and you know the rest of the boring stuff. Currently trying to figure out what to do next in life. (^:


I have lived overseas, I have traveled the US, and my passion is coding, and riding my bike. My BMX and road bike is how I feel like I can accomplish the most in a day. I love 25 mile/40km rides around the county and that makes me feel exhilarated, especially in this hot Florida sun. It's usually around 90 F here the last 2 years in a row and seems like our winter ran off to play with other states.


I'll cut it short here and leave you with a "why the hell am I doing this?" picture from when I was skinny overseas (^:

Hope to see you all again.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit! ^.^
My major is IT security, but I basically don't know shit, so it'd be interesting to see your posts about your work experience in IT field, if you would like to share it, of course. :)
I'm also curious what is a backstory behind the las pic haha

I was out for dinner and my friends thought it would be funny for me to wear a suit to this "fancy" restaurant. The meals were incredibly tiny and expensive but oh well, they paid for it.

I was actually on vacation in Japan for 2 months and I posed in front of a few billboards, some lower the ground.

Anyways, yes I look forward to posting some IT/Web security tips and small tidbits like that. This should be interesting (^:

" I live overseas.." yup in Asia with your Ladyboy! What's with the FAGOT pose? you like another fucking cocksucker SHILL on this platform

Are you upset I downvoted your spam post? Sorry, this platform is open for that very reason.

Congratulations @lvtion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You welcome charles to steemit.just a little advice, to succeed here you need a lot of diligence and patience. Enjoy the journey even as the funds flow in. I upvoted you. You can follow me so we can connect. Goodluck

This is exactly what I expect, thanks for the tip!

I'm on a mission to help keep the content quality high (^:

A new Steemian ^^ hello @lvtion I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Congratulations @lvtion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hola! You have signed up recently so this is me supporting you. This post deserves an upvote and I hope you will some day do the same!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

you best start posting all your music on dsound.audio :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71148.50
ETH 3780.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78