Who’s @mamameimei? – Let me introduce myself…

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

I am a mother, wife, daughter, sister, friend and teacher… In that order… After being nagged by my sister @sweetpea to discover the world of Steemit I decided I should give it go!

I am a very talkative person (VERY!), I have ideas and opinions that I am usually dying to get out and share. However, in my experienced age of nearly 28, maybe I should learn to keep my mouth shut!… What better way to do this than type all my thoughts instead….so here I am. Hello Steemit!

My favourite and most important job is being a mommy to my MeiMei. Baby MeiMei, who’s now two, was born in August 2015. She was a huge blessing! We had some fertility help to conceive her, and just as I was about to lose hope…BAM!!!…We conceived naturally and I was gifted with the most precious baby girl.


-Baby MeiMei the day she was born-

My husband and I have been together for 11 years, married for 4 of those. We started dating when I was 16 and he swept me of my feet, with his long straight black Asian hair and his guitar playing skills I was doomed... We have had a few crazy hick-ups along the way (Who hasn’t?) but he is my rock (Lazy and heavy, hehe), no seriously, I love my family!

-My husband and I on our wedding day in February 2013-

Marrying a Chinese man from Shanghi never once was an issue as I have a very supportive family. At first my mother was worried about his age, as he was 24 and I was 16, but because they had met him and gotten to know him over the years before (I first met him when I was 13 through my sister) they were supportive (while keeping a close eye). His family had to grow to love me, which took a little more time, but now they think the sun shines out my bum because I gave them a grandchild 😉

-My family, including my parents and my sister's family in 2015-

Other than family and friends my number one interest has always been with teaching children of all ages. I have a BEd for Intermediate and Senior Phase and am finishing up with my HBEd for Psychology and Educational Support. I am very enthusiastic as an educator and have some very opinionated views on education today. This passion was amplified with the birth of my daughter! I enjoy watching children learn through exploration and experience.

I took a year off from teaching and started my own business which caters for early foundation learning, for babies 3 years and younger. I have every intention of returning to teaching once my daughter gets older. I love being able to focus on her developmental age and use my current knowledge and interests to stimulate and support her.

In a nutshell, I am a social media mommy, interested in making new Steemit friends and sharing my creative ideas with the world, while also trying out some cool ideas from other teachers and moms… Hope you enjoy my blogs to come!!

Sort:  

Welcome to motherhood, sisterhood, and Steemit @mamameimei you will find many happy moments here, of that I am sure.

We are also mix-marriage. We have a 3-year-old boy. )) Best wishes to you guys.

My mixed baby is just too cute! Are you planning another?

Thank you big sis! ;)

Hi @mamameimei... Nice to meet you... Welcome to Steemit..🌹.. This is a nice intro post... I hope you will do great over here as a steemian..😊.. Follow Me @onority
It will be great if you visit and read my blog and upvote them..!!!!!

Beautiful intro - welcome

Blush....blush....Thank you :)

Welcome to the Steemit family. I am sure you will love it here.

Welcome to Steemit, Thank you for this presentation. I hope you enjoy the Steemit universe. Looking forward to discover you. Thank you

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Nice to meet you here. She is a very cute baby :)

Greetings! Steemit is fantastic, and I hope you stick around, and help make the community a better place!

Oh I am very sticky when I get into things :)

Congratulations on the new baby. Ours is 1.5 yo. Fun times ahead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78