Hi from Singapore!

in #introducemyself7 years ago

Hi Steemians!

I'm Oriole, from Singapore! I enjoy sightseeing, food and cute animals, and my goals in life are to enjoy time with friends and family, aim towards good health, work towards financial independence, and to work towards a better world 🌎 😃

Here are some photos where I live!

The Merlion, lit up at night for a night festival:
IMG_5721.JPG

Fireworks at a National Day Parade
IMG_4667.JPG

The Singapore Flyer and Marina Bay Sands
IMG_5867.JPG

Sort:  

I think we are a part of something truly special here, and I welcome you! Another early adopter to this amazing technology.

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @oriole to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Thank you! ;)

Amazing! Upvoted and Followed!

Thank you! :)

Your very Welcome!

Selamat datang and happy Steeming!

Selamat datang and thanks! Happy steeming to you too :)

A new Steemian ^^ hello @oriole I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Hi tradewonk, thanks! I will follow you too! :)

Great post! You have a fresh account so I thought I'd say hi and welcome you. There is an upvote for you and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!
As you are new to steemit, getting those big upvotes are gonna be hard so I suggest you to try out @MinnowPowerUp as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up with steem directly! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Thanks kromosoon! It’s certainly very complicated and I’m still figuring out even just the basics of how to post! I only just found out today that I had replies to my post! Once I’m up to speed I will certainly check out minnow power up :)

Welcome to steemit! I'm new here too! :-)

LAVENDER-MOON-UPVOTE-FOLLOW.gif

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58